Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Awesome place to stay at. All staff members were friendly and very helpful. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 13 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A romantic stay in Lahaina awaits you at Royal Lahaina Resort. Within just a 15-minute stroll, you'll find Kaanapali Beach and Black Rock. Highlights at this beachfront resort include 3 outdoor swimming pools, a restaurant, and a free area shuttle.

All 441 rooms feature flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy free WiFi, balconies or patios, and coffee/tea makers. Room service, free local calls, and in-room massages are also available.

The restaurant, Royal Ocean Terrace, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The resort's own poolside bar and bar/lounge are nice places to enjoy a drink. Spend the day at the beach where you'll find cabanas, and enjoy the 11 outdoor tennis courts and fitness center. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and a coffee shop/café. Each morning cooked-to-order breakfast is available. There's also the convenience of valet parking.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Lahaina resort, you'll be 1.4 km (0.9 mi) from Whalers Village and 3.6 km (2.3 mi) from Kahekili Beach.

Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
NZ$357* Per night/room 30 Oct. - 31 Oct.

Standard Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Royal Lahaina Resort ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Royal Lahaina Resort

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Awesome place to stay at. All staff members were friendly and very helpful.

Posted by on 13 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2020 by Zareena - Customer Satisfaction Team

Mahalo for your feedback! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Maui!

5 out of 5
Fabulous beach and great amenities. Staff were great.

Posted by on 14 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jul. 2019 by Zareena - Customer Satisfaction Team

Mahalo for your feedback! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to Lahaina!

4 out of 5
Enjoyed the property being so close to the water. Pool area pretty outdated and needs updating. Had the garden Cottage which was a good size. I doubt the floor was cleaned before our arrival or whilst there though as it made our feet very dirty. Rest of unit seemed okay. We did get a few cockroaches inside to.

Posted by on 25 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Feb. 2019 by Imelda

Aloha We are very sorry for your experiences. We strive to ensure everything is perfect for all our guests. We hope this does not keep you away from returning to stay with us.

4 out of 5
Close to beach, becoming a bit dated in terms of bathroom

Posted by on 10 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Sep. 2018 by Brittany-Customer Care Team

Aloha, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy that you had a good stay at our resort. We are always working to improve the resort , and we will address your concerns that you have mentioned about the bathroom. We hope you will keep us in mind if you plan to visit Maui in the future.

3 out of 5

Good resort Bad staff

The resort is very nice but the staff are not. They got our booking wrong saying we booked a king room for 3 adults but our paperwork said 2 doubles. We asked for an extra cup It took them 3 days . We was there for 5 days and never got our sheets changed. Staff was not friendly at all.

Posted by , from Australia on 15 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Apr. 2018 by Customer Care Team

Aloha Tracey, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our resort. The Royal Lahaina staff is typically very responsive and this is not characteristic of them at all. We will review what can be done better. Mahalo

4 out of 5

Beautiful grounds, great beach

Pros: Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and great beach
Cons: Do not recommend staying in a cottage room that has not been renovated. The older rooms are prone to bugs and the layout isn't great.
Location: Walk to restaurants, shopping and beaches. Great location!
Given a cottage room that was dirty and had bugs. Requested another room and hotel staff was very accommodating. New room in the Tower was excellent and overall stay was wonderful. Recommend this hotel. If staying in one of the cottage rooms, make sure to request one of the renovated cottage rooms.

Posted by on 10 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Royal Lahaina Resort

Location 2780 Kekaa Dr, Lahaina, HI 96761

Property Features

Enjoy the cabanas (surcharge) and umbrellas for a relaxing day at the beach. Cool off in one of the 3 outdoor swimming pools at Royal Lahaina Resort, and enjoy amenities like outdoor tennis courts and a spa tub. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. This beach resort also offers a fitness center, a garden, and a terrace. For a fee, parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Lahaina resort.

  • 441 guestrooms or units
  • Built in 1962
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Cabanas on the beach (surcharge)
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Cabanas by the pool (surcharge)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Computer for guest use
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Kahului, HI Airport (OGG) (45.1 km / 28 mi)
  • Train station: Lahaina Sugar Cane Train Station (6.1 km / 3.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Royal Lahaina Resort offers 441 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily.

Royal Ocean Terrace - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

  • Massages
  • Hot stone massage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Anyone traveling to Hawaii is required to have a government Safe Travels account and self-quarantine for 14 days. Beginning October 15, travelers who have proof of a negative COVID-19 test taken no more than 72 hours before arriving are exempt from quarantine.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The tax ID number is TA-130-995-4048-01. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.A shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

  • Debit cards
  • State tax ID - TA-130-995-4048-01
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: USD 25 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 15 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 20 per day (in/out privileges)
  • A late check-out fee will be charged

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Lahaina Resort
  • Lahaina Royal
  • Lahaina Royal Resort
  • Resort Lahaina
  • Royal Lahaina
  • Royal Lahaina Resort
  • Royal Hotel Lahaina
  • Royal Lahaina Hotel Lahaina
  • Royal Lahaina Hotel Maui
  • Royal Lahaina Maui
  • Royal Lahaina Resort Maui
  • Royal Hotel Lahaina
  • Royal Lahaina Maui
  • Royal Lahaina Hotel Maui
  • Royal Lahaina Resort Maui
  • Royal Lahaina Resort Resort
  • Royal Lahaina Resort Lahaina
  • Royal Lahaina Resort Resort Lahaina

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for golf tee times. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Lahaina-Hotels-Royal-Lahaina-Resort.h34767-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Lahaina-Hotels-Royal-Lahaina-Resort.h34767-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Lahaina-Hotels-Royal-Lahaina-Resort.h34767-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.