"The hotel is good in general terms, quite spacious and the staff is friendly. My only complaint would be that there were few cokroaches in the suite. ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 22 Mar 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Greenview Motel you'll be within steps of Whakarewarewa Hot Springs and Rotorua Golf Club. Highlights at this motel include 2 spa tubs, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

You can enjoy TVs with digital channels, and all 26 rooms feature free WiFi, sofa beds, and DVD players. In-room dining is easy with amenities like fridges, microwaves, and room service. You'll find nice touches like free toiletries and premium bedding to enhance your stay.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and barbecues. Added amenities include a kids' swimming pool, spa services, and laundry facilities.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 3-star Rotorua motel include Tamaki Maori Village and Polynesian Spa.

Studio (Budget for 2)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$92 per night

Family Suite (Large)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Family Suite (Budget)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Studio (for 3)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Suite

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Studio (for 2)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Greenview Motel ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Greenview Motel

Everyone (31) Couples (11) Family (8)
2 out of 5
Looking pretty worn and very noisy road with traffic all night. Cheap though.

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
smelt of curry , blanket had ciggy burns,no fan , mouldy shower , wouldnt want to spend any time there.

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Bed was very comfortable, little over priced in comparison to other accomodation on our trip.

Posted by on 29 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
We stayed there with kids and other guests of the hotel were allowed to be excessively noisy and inconsiderate until late into the night. When we adressed this with the Manager he couldnt care less!

Posted by on 19 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
It was similar to sleep on the side of the road with the noisy petrol station next door and all the trucks driving pass the main road the whole night even though we had ear plugs. $92 for a night is way too expensive for the motel conditions and the overall comfort. Lakeview inexistant! No excuse or any concern from the owners after telling them how terrible the night was.

Posted by on 5 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Dec. 2018 by Neeraj Saxena

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for writing a review for us, and I am sad to know that you didn't enjoyed staying with us, well noise is only thing we can't control, and I clearly said this to you, you might not focused on my wording, rest depends how light sleeper you are, see the below review the Guest stayed in same room and he gave us 5 star. And trust me we got fantastic view from our top floor you are only person who complaint about the view, and you must know its busy season in rotorua and you are lucky you got this price come after a week you won't get even a single bed in back packer for this price. we had better room as well you could book those room for you. Hope you understand what I am trying to say, you tried to damage our reputation but we are hospitality people and would love to see you again. Regards

5 out of 5
A great place to stay. The staff were very, very helpful and friendly. A 10 to 15 dollar taxi trip into town to the pub. The rooms had everything we needed.

Posted by , from nsw australia on 28 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Nov. 2018 by Neeraj

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for a positive review for us and thank you very much for staying with us, we would love to see you again. Regards Neeraj Saxena

3 out of 5
The hotel is good in general terms, quite spacious and the staff is friendly. My only complaint would be that there were few cokroaches in the suite. But everything else, was very good.

Posted by on 22 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Nice location, just a bit off traffic noise

Brief stay, would happily stay there again, good location to town and other attractions

Posted by , from Auckland New Zealand on 26 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Value for money

Stayed 1 night. Room was basic but comfortable. Staff were helpful and I had no problem when we checked in early and then asked for a late check out.

Posted by , from canada on 22 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Not too bad but not good either

Pros: I did not have a bad stay there, but i would not return there either.
Cons: Heat was unbearable so we left the door & windows open for good air flow only. Barriers between rooms would be better to prevent privacy invasion.
Location: Handy to have the BOP station right next door
Traffic noise often woke us in shock, because it sounded like car or truck crashing. Water levels quickly rose outside the room door when we had the unexpected rain fall. We panicked a bit but the hotel staff came to open the drain to release the water. Rubbish bin up by the steps was already full when i arrived and was not taken away the whole time i was there.

Posted by on 30 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Greenview Motel offers its guests 2 hot tubs, an outdoor pool, and a kid's pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. Spa services, tour or ticket assistance, and a BBQ are also featured at Greenview Motel. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Rotorua motel is smoke free.

  • 26 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1973
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Rotorua (ROT-Rotorua Regional) (10.5 km / 6.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Greenview Motel offers 26 forms of accommodation with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. Fridges and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include a shower and complimentary toiletries. This Rotorua motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with premium digital channels and pay-per-view films. An iron/ironing board and hairdryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Films for purchase
  • DVD player
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Heating
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM until 9 AM
If you are planning to arrive after 9 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 9 AM
Guests arriving after 9 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD $20 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-in fee
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD $20 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Greenview Motel Rotorua
  • Greenview Rotorua
  • Green View Hotels (Formerly Rotorua Motor Lodge)

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our ratings system.