4.8 out of 5

"The room and facilities of the hotel were fantastic. Our hosts were friendly and extremely accommodating. Overall we were very happy and would not hes ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 09 Oct 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Silver Fern Accommodation & Spa you'll be within just a 15-minute stroll of Racing Rotorua and Rotorua Golf Club. Highlights at this motel include a full-service spa, and in-room kitchenettes and private spa tubs.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, and all 25 rooms feature free WiFi, iPod docks, and DVD players. Kitchenettes come with refrigerators and microwaves, making in-room dining convenient. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and pillow menus. Coffee/tea makers, free newspapers, and ceiling fans are also available.

A day of pampering at Silver Fern Spa Studio can include massages, body wraps, and body scrubs along with aromatherapy and mani/pedis. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and free use of bicycles. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available daily between 7:00 AM and 9:30 AM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 4-star Fenton Street motel include Whakarewarewa: The Living Maori Village and Te Puia New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute.

Standard Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$144 per night

Superior Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Studio Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Honeymoon Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Executive Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Silver Fern Accommodation & Spa ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.8 out of 5 5.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0
3 out of 5

Hotel rooms are small.

Hotel is nice, has all the amenities you need. Staff friendly and went out of their way to help us with attraction discount vouchers. But, I booked a two bedroom family room and it was really just a one bedroom (with twin beds) with a second bed instead of a lounge in the main living area. Not ideal for a family with plenty of luggage! The room with two single beds also had direct access to the courtyard that contains a spa, which could be problematic if your kids went out without supervision. Windows from bathroom to courtyard are clear with no blinds, so fine for us given our kids are small but maybe not great for people with older kids or sharing with friends.

Posted by , from Canberra, Australia on 31 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

A great place to stay

The room and facilities of the hotel were fantastic. Our hosts were friendly and extremely accommodating. Overall we were very happy and would not hesitate to stay at Silver Fern again next time we're in town.

Posted by on 9 Oct 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Clean and comfortable with friendly staff.

Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Cant fault on anything. Enjoyed my stay.

Posted by , from Auckland on 20 Aug 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Aug 2017 by Stay

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted you found the motel to your liking and hope to welcome you back in the future

5 out of 5
Great place to stay. Spa was amazing close to every where we wanted to go while in Rotorua. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted by on 16 Jul 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jul 2017 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

5 out of 5

Rotorua Spa Motel

Pros: Spa in particular as I was unwell.
Cons: Better Mattress
Location: Too ill to be bothered.
Every thing in this Motel has been done with quality. My only small complaint is I would have liked better quality mattress. I was ill while I stayed and wanted a bit more comfort in the bed.

Posted by , from Wanganui on 4 Jul 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jul 2017 by Manager

We were sorry to hear you were unwell during your stay. Hopefully you will return again in the future. We may have been able to resolve the mattress issue if you had contacted the front desk.

4 out of 5

Great stay

Service was great. Room was a little on the small side but then everything else was good.

Posted by , from Auckland on 5 Jun 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jul 2017 by Manager

We are sorry to hear you found the room small, pleased that everything else was to your liking.

5 out of 5

Excellent location, superb rooms, amazing hosts

Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything
I've stayed in quite a few Motels in Rotorua but Silver Fern is by far the best. Spotless rooms, comfortable spacious area. Great Wifi and close to everything. Staff and hosts wonderful and accomodating. Best thing ever NO MOLD anywhere which is a must for me.

Posted by , from New Plymouth on 7 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Lovely place to stay

Pros: Clean and fresh, easy to everything and love the later check out time of 11am.
Cons: I don't have any complaints
Location: Close to everything
I stay in Rotorua quite a bit as have an elderly mother in care in the area. I've stayed at quite a few motels in Rotorua but have rated Silver Fern my favourite. Close to everything, rooms set out in a user friendly way and staff lovely. I had stayed there a few years ago but had forgotten the name. I love it so much I have already booked with extra family for 2018.

Posted by , from New Plymouth on 1 Apr 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Apr 2017 by Silver Fern

Hi Maggie, Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so pleased you love our motel and enjoy the 11am check out. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests back in 2018.

5 out of 5
Fantastic . Warm welcome excellent facilities . Enjoyed ordered meal delivered to motel

Posted by , from hamilton on 30 Mar 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Apr 2017 by SilverFern

Thanks Wendy for your feedback, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our facilities during your stay with us.

5 out of 5
Great location, owners were very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Posted by on 15 Jan 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Apr 2017 by Silver Fern

We are so pleased to hear you would stay here again - thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate it.

About the Silver Fern Accommodation & Spa

Location 326 Fenton Street, Rotorua, 3010

Property Features

Silver Fern Accommodation & Spa offers its guests a full-service spa, a jacuzzi, and complimentary bicycles. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Spa services, tour or ticket assistance, and a BBQ are also featured at Silver Fern Accommodation & Spa. Self parking is free.

  • 25 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Computer for guest use
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Rotorua (ROT-Rotorua Regional) (9.2 km / 5.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Silver Fern Accommodation & Spa offers 25 forms of accommodation with private hot tubs and iPod docking stations. A pillow menu is available. Flat-screen televisions come with premium Satellite channels and DVD players. Accommodation at this 4-star motel has kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Rotorua's motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include complimentary newspapers and telephones. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and a ceiling fan. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Private hot tub
  • In-room kitchenette
  • iPod dock
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Pillow options
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Ceiling fan

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a jacuzzi and complimentary bicycles. The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Free bicycles on site
  • Rafting nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Ziplining nearby

Spa Services

Silver Fern Spa Studio has massage/treatment rooms and couples treatment room(s). Services include massages, facials, body wraps and body scrubs. The spa is equipped with a spa tub. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy.

  • Spa tub in spa
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9:30 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 20.0 per stay.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between NZD9 and NZD20 for adults, and NZD9 and NZD20 for children (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD20.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Silver Fern Accommodation Apartment Rotorua
  • Silver Fern Accommodation
  • Silver Fern Rotorua Hotel
  • Silver Fern Accommodation Spa

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the motel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our ratings system.