4.4 out of 5

"very laid back...no one bothered anyone..we would like to come back with family and grand kids as they will simply love the hotel and what it can offe ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 10 Dec 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Novotel Twin Waters Resort places you steps from Red Jacket Aqua Fun Park and within a 15-minute stroll of Twin Waters Golf Club. Highlights at this beachfront hotel include a full-service spa, a restaurant, and an outdoor swimming pool.

TVs with satellite channels are featured in all 361 rooms, and you can enjoy WiFi, wired Internet, and coffee/tea makers. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and room service. In-room massages, hairdryers, and phones are also available.

A day of pampering at Lagoon Day Spa can include massages, body wraps, and facials along with aromatherapy and thalassotherapy. The hotel's own poolside bar and bar/lounge are nice places to enjoy a drink. Spend the day at the beach where you'll find sunloungers, and enjoy the onsite health club and spa tub. Business amenities include meeting rooms and a business centre. Other amenities include WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/café, and a snack bar/deli. Buffet breakfast is available daily between 6:30 AM and 10 AM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 4-star Twin Waters hotel, you'll be 9.3 km (5.8 mi) from Sunshine Plaza.

Resort Room, Room, 2 Double Beds, Garden View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$155 per night

Resort Room, Room, 2 Double Beds, Lagoon View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Resort Room, Room, 1 Queen Bed, Garden View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Resort Room, Room, 1 Queen Bed, Lagoon View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Garden View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Resort Room, Room, Multiple Beds, Garden View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Novotel Twin Waters Resort ratings based on 2,838 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5

unit was right along the sand

Pros: friendly and laid back
Cons: signage to rooms from the car park(s)
Location: can't ask for more
very laid back...no one bothered anyone..we would like to come back with family and grand kids as they will simply love the hotel and what it can offer

Posted by , from Underwood Brisbane on 10 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Great location, needs updating/upgrading

Pros: Location
Cons: Novotel need to spend some money upgrading, updating, painting and resurfacing. No doubt the investment has paid for itself, get your wallet out!
Location and staff are good. Novotel need to spend some money upgrading, updating, painting and resurfacing. No doubt the investment has paid for itself over and over, now it's time to put some money back into this asset.

Posted by on 10 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Good location, facilities are good but dated.

Pros: Location
Cons: Novotel need to spend some money upgrading, updating, painting and resurfacing. No doubt the investment has paid for itself over and over. Invest!
Location and staff are good. Novotel need to spend some money upgrading, updating, painting and resurfacing. No doubt the investment has paid for itself over and over, now it's time to give the poor old girl a bit of love.

Posted by on 10 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great place for families

Our kids always enjoy staying at Novotel Twin Water as there is so much to do.... pool, kayaking, trampolining, putt putt; nearby water park. We love giving them an active holiday to use up all their boundless energy. We have a ball too in the lovely setting of well kept grounds and gardens.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 10 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Loved the ambience however only there 1 day.

Pros: Just about everything
Cons: When checking out i said to reception i was paying for 2 rooms 171 & 173 however only got a receipt for 171 will check my card statement,
Location: location is way above average in a great part of the world.
Had to attend a funeral so our stay was short,,however I have already recommended your resort to a friend.

Posted by , from Pagewood NSW on 8 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Dec 2017 by Sarah Pottinger

Dear Marlene, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable overnight visit. I do apologise that you were only given 1 invoice. We can provide you with the second if you contact us directly as we don't have your email address on your booking. We look forward to seeing your again. Kind Regards, Sarah Pottinger Assistant Manager

5 out of 5

Pefect Family escape

Pros: Everything is there, you really dont need to leave. I like the grounds, the space the adventures availble. It was clean and well maintained.
Cons: We were happy. May be room size, but thats imposiible, so happy as is.
Location: Loved the lake, catamaraning, kyaking,, fish feeding. We visit the Sunny coast often but we never left the resort during this stay.
We stayed 3 nights in a Garden View room, but we had lake glimpses which was nice. The room isnt huge but we really only used to sleep. We never lft the resort, which is unusual for us as we are always on the go but we found there was enough to keep us happy and active or the 3days, our 10 year old loved the independance the resort offered, Sailing, kyaking, paddleboarding and scooting around the lake, we enjoyed the interaction with the local kangaroos. Will return again.

Posted by , from Redcliffe on 8 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Dec 2017 by Sarah Pottinger

Dear Kelly, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and for adding those beautiful photos. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that your son made the most of all the free activities. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Sarah Pottinger Assistant Manager

4 out of 5

Activities Disappointment

Activities weren't open until 10am even though it's school holidays. No water trampoline. Guests are now expected to pay to go on local water obstacle course if this type of activity wants to be experienced. Bit disappointing. Other guests were also complaining about late start. Our stay otherwise was good.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 8 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Dec 2017 by Sarah Pottinger

Dear Trace, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I do apologise that activities were a disappointment during your stay and for any inconvenience this may have caused. I will pass on your feedback to our Activities Manager. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Pottinger Assistant Manager

4 out of 5
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: In house book
Location: Maroochydore shops
Walking distance to beach nice quiet resort trips to Maroochydore and Nosa a ll in good distance

Posted by on 1 Dec 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Dec 2017 by Sarah Pottinger

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Sarah Pottinger Assistant Manager

4 out of 5

Okay but a bit dated

Pros: Staff where wonderful, inside rooms were great and landscaped grounds very nice
Cons: Needs an update and food menus are very limited in choice and no continental breakfast option
Location: Good location easy access to Airport, Noosa and Maroochydore
Hotel reception and external appearance of rooms very dated, looked like an army barracks, needs updating as stuck in a time warp

Posted by , from Sydney on 22 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Dec 2017 by Sarah Pottinger

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Thank you for the feedback regarding the resort, please be assured that constructive feedback is shared with the team accordingly for review and action where required. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Pottinger Assistant Manager

5 out of 5

Loved it

Great facilities and very relaxing catering for all ages even though it rained, staff were so good and the buffet breakfast was so good

Posted by , from Mango hill qld on 19 Nov 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Dec 2017 by Sarah Pottinger

Dear David, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Its great to hear you were relaxed and enjoyed the resort, despite the rain. Thank you for acknowledging the service the staff provided. We all work very hard to ensure each and every guest is looked after so thank you, I will pass on your kind words to the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sarah Pottinger Assistant Manager

Property Features

Novotel Twin Waters Resort offers its guests a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a health club. Along with a restaurant and a coffee shop/café, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include A poolside bar and A bar/lounge. Public spaces have WiFi for a fee. A business centre and meeting rooms are available. A hot tub, a terrace, and an arcade/games room are also featured at the business-friendly Novotel Twin Waters Resort. Self parking is free. This 4-star Twin Waters hotel is smoke free.

  • 361 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 14 conference rooms
  • 1125 sq. m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Supervised kid's activities (surcharge)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front desk safe
  • Games room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • On-site shopping
  • Bellhop
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast) (5.5 km / 3.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Novotel Twin Waters Resort offers 361 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. Televisions come with Satellite channels and pay-per-view films. In-room wired and wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and in-room massages can be requested.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Films for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

Novotel Twin Waters Resort has a restaurant on-site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a health club. The recreational activities listed below are available either on-site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing on site
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Volleyball on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Playground on site
  • Rafting nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Sailing on site
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site

Spa Services

Lagoon Day Spa has massage/treatment rooms. Services include massages, facials, body wraps and manicures and pedicures. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy and thalassotherapy. The spa is open daily.

  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Thalassotherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AUD35.00 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 14.30 per night (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: AUD 27.50 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 14.30 per day (rates may vary)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD10.0 per night
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for golf tee times. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.