4.1 out of 5

"A relaxing stay in a great area of nz. Great place for families. " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 27 Jan 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park you'll be within just a 15-minute stroll of Martinborough Vineyard and Palliser Estate. Highlights at this campsite include free in-room WiFi.

Enjoy access to bike rentals and a playground. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Sights within a 30-minute walk of this Martinborough campsite include Muirlea Rise and Ata Rangi Vineyard.

Standard Cabin, 1 Queen Bed with Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$75* Per night/room 22 Aug. - 23 Aug.

Standard Cabin with Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Cabin, 1 Bedroom with Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Park View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park

Everyone (9) Couples (3) Family (4)
4 out of 5
liked the easy access & kitchen set up, cute clean cabins

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jun. 2019 by Lisa

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed the stay and our holiday park.Lisa

4 out of 5
The cabin along with the patio was very pleasant. Room was clean,warm, comfortable and in very good condition.

Posted by on 9 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr. 2019 by Lisa

Hi, thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The cabin was only just adaquite for two people, however the bed was very comfy and clean.

Posted by on 7 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr. 2019 by Lisa

Hi, thank you for your feedback, we have a range of cabins including large, two room cabins which you may want to consider for a future stay.

5 out of 5
The two bedroom chalet was deceptively large. It was well presented and just fabulous for the stay. It was very peaceful with its outlook on to the park.

Posted by on 25 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Mar. 2019 by Lisa

Thank you - I'm so glad you enjoyed our 2 bed apartment and your stay with us. Lisa

5 out of 5
Location, access to pool Lovely facilities, very clean

Posted by , from New Zealand on 12 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2019 by Lisa

Hi, thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed the stay and made the most of the pool whilst you were here.

4 out of 5
Stayed in cabin unit, very convenient and perfect location

Posted by , from Sweden on 4 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2019 by Lisa

Thank you for sharing your feeback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our location close to Martinborough Wine Village.

2 out of 5

Good for Wine Lovers

Pros: Although separate kitchen / toilets approx 50 mts. Away were very clean and tidy. Bed linen and towels very good. Staff very helpful
Cons: No comment as my mistake in booking
Location: Good for wine experts as there was several winery's were open for free tasting within walking distance around the area, a few shops also in area.
Made mistake thought was booking into motel, but it was a small cabin / module on a camp site. No doubt other personal would rate site high unfortunately not for us

Posted by , from UK on 30 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Mar. 2018 by Lisa

Hi, thanks for your review. I'm sorry you made a booking mistake. We e-mail all third party bookings with full details of what they have booked and I am comfortable with the accuracy of our room descriptions. We have a range of accommodation including motel style studios which are fully self-contained and a 2 bedroom apartment, both of which would have been more suitable for you. I'm really pleased you enjoyed Martinborough. Lisa

4 out of 5
A relaxing stay in a great area of nz. Great place for families.

Posted by , from warkworth on 27 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Mar. 2018 by Lisa

Hi, thank you I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Lisa

3 out of 5

Overpriced

The cabin was very small and the public areas Not big enough. There was only 2 showers so having a shower meant waiting. The bed was fine so it meant a good night sleep

Posted by on 9 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jan. 2018 by Lisa

Hi, thank you for your review. We actually have 9 showers, 1 accessible, 4 for the ladies and 4 in two gentlemen's blocks. I am sorry you had to queue but this can happen at peak times. We have a range of cabins from our very popular smaller rooms with Queen beds to a 60m2 two bedroom apartment. I am sorry you were unhappy with the one that you booked. Again pricing reflects peak season, type of cabin and availability. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. Lisa

About the Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park

Location 10 Dublin Street West, Martinborough, 5711

Property Features

As a guest of Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, you'll find a BBQ, a picnic area, and laundry facilities. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. This Martinborough campsite is smoke free.

  • 12 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Wellington (WLG-Wellington Intl.) (89.1 km / 55.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park offers 12 forms of accommodation. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Bathrooms include a shower. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (limited)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 20

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9 AM - 6 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9 AM - 6 PM.
Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Hotel Names

  • Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park Campground
  • Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park
  • Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park Campsite
  • tinborough TOP 10 Park

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our ratings system.

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.