Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.6 out of 5

"The cabin was clean and light. We missed not having a basin and toilet. Very busy campground, it was well run. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 15 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Te Anau awaits you at Getaway Te Anau. Within steps you'll find Fiordland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) and Te Wahipounamu. Highlights at this holiday park include free self parking, a spa tub, and a sauna.

All 42 individually decorated accommodations feature free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and desks. Pillowtop beds and down comforters welcome you to a good night's rest.

Enjoy access to bike rentals and a playground. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities.

With a stay at this 5-star Te Anau holiday park, you'll be 0.2 km (0.1 mi) from Lake Te Anau.

Standard Cabin Twin, Shared Bathroom (Sleeps 3)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
NZ$60* Per night/room 30 Nov. - 1 Dec.

Superior One Bedroom Family Apartment (Motel, Sleeps 6)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Self-Contained Studio (Sleeps 2)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio Ensuite (Sleeps 2)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Cabin, Shared Bathroom (Sleeps 6)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Getaway Te Anau ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Getaway Te Anau

Everyone (56) Couples (26) Family (19)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
I like that it was just a walk to town and to the lake. The hot tub was awesome, full and hot with lake views. I didn't like the safety and security as my room was broken into while I was out and when I reported it, was told the security camera had a building in front that blocked the view to the room and they'd look into it.

Posted by , from South Canterbury on 1 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jun. 2020 by Getaway Te Anau

Hello Alison, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our wonderful location and facilities. In regards to your safety concerns we have never ever had any issues with guest or staff safety and security. As discussed with you if your room had been broken into there would have been signs of forced entry into your room. There were no signs of this and as you mentioned you had nothing taken out of your room. What we suspect happened was that the door may not have been locked properly upon departure. With there being plenty of children staying over the long weekend, prehaps one went to the wrong room and opened the door and then did not fully close it again after. As our staff mentioned, about an hour and a half before you come to reception we had been to your room to stick a free ice cream voucher to your door and at that time the door to your room was closed. I understand that it would have been uneasy for you finding your door slightly ajar, however with no signs of forced entry and no items removed from your room we do not believe there was any malicious intent here. I hope you had a safe trip home and we wish you and your family all the best. The Getaway Te Anau Team

4 out of 5
The cabin was clean and light. We missed not having a basin and toilet. Very busy campground, it was well run.

Posted by on 15 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2020 by the team at Getaway

Hi and thank you for your review. We do have a range of accommodation from the basic cabin to an apartment. Thank you for saying that the camp is well run. It can get busy and we try to ensure that everyone has a good stay. Safe travels

4 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2020 by The team at Getaway

Hi and thank you for taking the time to post a review. Looks like you had a pretty good stay.

4 out of 5
It was pretty hot when we were there, and there was no fan or aircon in the little tiny room. Other than that, it was totally fine.

Posted by on 26 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan. 2020 by The Team at Getaway

Hi and thank you for your review. Yes we have had amazing hot weather! Summer finally arrived. Always know that you can come to reception for any reason to make your stay more comfortable. We do have fans that we could have made available for you to make your stay better. We are pleased that the rest of your stay was enjoyable! Many thanks for your feedback.

5 out of 5
Lovely clean facilities, very family friendly, really well appointed communal kitchen with good cooking pots, utensils, cleaning products etc, lots of tables for outdoor eating. Friendly staff and amazing hot tubs. Would stay there again.

Posted by on 21 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jan. 2020 by The Team at Getaway.

Hi and thank you for posting such a great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities a high standard. Yes the tubs are an awesome activity at the park and people love relaxing in them while overlooking the lake. Many thanks!

5 out of 5
Professionally run by lovely people who our genuinely interested to ensure your stay is enjoyable.

Posted by on 12 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jan. 2020 by The Getaway Team

Hi and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that everyone was genuine. We do have great staff here who are happy to ensure that your stay is good one. Many thanks!

3 out of 5
Love the services and the hot pool, but our room was a little small for the price.

Posted by on 14 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jan. 2020 by The Getaway Team

Hello and thank you for your review. We are pleased that you appreciated the services and the hot tubs. They are very popular with our guests. Thank you also for commenting on value for money. We do try to have the right pricing for each room and your feedback is welcome. Many thanks!

5 out of 5
Great service at check in, your desk and friendly housekeeping staff. Wide variety of accommodation options and very family friendly. Beautiful location by the lake and short walk to main road for restaurants and bars. Great base to visit Milford Sound, Glow worm caves and surroundings area. Loved it all.

Posted by on 18 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jan. 2020 by The Getaway Team

Hi. Thank you so much for writing a super review of our facility. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found Te Anau a great place to stay. Yes we agree our location is ideal with such a short walk to the lake and to town. I hope the rest of your time in New Zealand was as good! Many thanks.

5 out of 5
Great Location, great rooms at Matai part of motel, late checkout not a problem , friendly staff and great service

Posted by on 11 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Getaway Te Anau offers its guests a spa tub and a sauna. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and an arcade/game room are also featured at the luxury Getaway Te Anau. Self parking is free. This 5-star Te Anau holiday park is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 42 guestrooms or units
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Game room or arcade
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Computer for guest use
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Queenstown Intl. Airport (ZQN) (165.4 km / 102.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Getaway Te Anau offers 42 accommodations. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations include desks. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include showers. Cribs/infant beds (surcharge) are also available.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Down blanket
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Desk
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 9:30 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 9:30 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 5.0 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 5.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Getaway Te Anau Holiday Park
  • Holiday Park Getaway Te Anau Te Anau
  • Te Anau Getaway Te Anau Holiday Park
  • Holiday Park Getaway Te Anau
  • Getaway Te Anau Te Anau
  • Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park
  • Getaway Holiday Park
  • Getaway
  • Getaway Te Anau Te Anau
  • Getaway Te Anau Holiday Park
  • Getaway Te Anau Holiday Park Te Anau

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Qualmark, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Te-Anau-Hotels-Getaway-Te-Anau.h4611684-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Te-Anau-Hotels-Getaway-Te-Anau.h4611684-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Te-Anau-Hotels-Getaway-Te-Anau.h4611684-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.