Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Had a great time. Was down for a wedding and booked a lodge and a cabin. Perfect accomodation and great staff. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 05 Mar 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Waihi Beach awaits you at Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park. You'll be 23.8 km (14.8 mi) from Karangahake Gorge.

All 20 individually decorated cabins feature flat-screen TVs and fans.

This pet-friendly property offers barbecues, a picnic area and childcare. Added amenities include laundry facilities, a microwave in a common area and a fridge in a common area. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Attractions in proximity to this 3.5-star Waihi Beach property include Whangamata Beach and Mount Maunganui.

Standard Cabin

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
NZ$101* Per night/room 12 Dec. - 13 Dec.

Standard Shared Dormitory, Non Smoking, Balcony (Backpackers)

Bed Count 8 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Self-Contained Unit

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Park Motel

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Park Motel - Dog Friendly

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park

Everyone (15) Couples (7) Family (7)
3 out of 5
Window locks were almost falling off. Asked for new towels the following night said they would bring over never came

Posted by on 22 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Feb. 2019 by Justine&Simon Managers

Hi expedia user, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at Beachaven TOP 10 Holiday Park. We really appreciate your feedback and always take on board your comments to help us to deliver our guests an even better holiday! All the best from the team here at Beachaven TOP 10 Holiday Park.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 14 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Dec. 2018 by Justine&Simon Managers

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at Beachaven TOP 10 Holiday Park. We really appreciate your feedback and always take on board your comments to help us to deliver our guests an even better holiday! All the best from the team here at Beachaven TOP 10 Holiday Park. Kind regards, Beachaven Management

4 out of 5
Stand alone unit. Overpriced for the type of accommodation.

Posted by on 7 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Dec. 2018 by Justine&Simon Managers

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at Beachaven TOP 10 Holiday Park. We really appreciate your feedback and always take on board your comments to help us to deliver our guests an even better holiday! All the best from the team here at Beachaven TOP 10 Holiday Park. Kind regards, Beachaven Management

3 out of 5

Self Contained Family Unit

Pros: Nice, close walk to the beach. Comfy bed.
The family motel unit we booked was fine for our basic needs. Kitchen had everything we needed. However it did smell quite damp/musty on arrival and for a unit that sleeps 6 (although there were only 4 of us) it only had a 2 seater sofa. Staff were very accomodating for arrangements for a late arrival. The unit we were in appeared to be designed for wheelchairs/mobility issues and had a wet room bathroom which we didn't really enjoy - the water went everywhere and the bathroom sink was super tiny - designed for handwashing, but not for toothbrushing or shaving etc. It was wet the weekend we stayed and the condensation on the windows was pretty bad too. I feel it was a bit overpriced for the standard of accomodation.

Posted by , from NZ on 14 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jun. 2018 by Simon

Dear Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Holiday Park. You are correct we are in a great location so close to the beach, also we are glad you found our beds comfy. We have noted your point regarding the seating and we have now added an extra lounge chair. In regards to the small sink and the access shower you did book our wheel chair access unit this is why the unit is designed that way. Thanks again for choosing to stay at the Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park. Kind regards, Simon Manager

5 out of 5

Nice quiet. Lodge was just what we wanted. Clean a

Pros: Clean and tidy an$ spacious
Location: Close to restaurants rsa shops.
Had a great time. Was down for a wedding and booked a lodge and a cabin. Perfect accomodation and great staff.

Posted by , from Whangarei, NZ on 5 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Mar. 2018 by Justine&Simon Managers

Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our holiday park. We are pleased that you thought your accomodation unit was clean, tidy and spacious. We do indeed have very high cleaning standards and it is always nice receiving such feedback. Our holiday park is very close to the beach only 100 meters and close to cafes and restaurants. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to be able to welcome you again in the future, Kind regards, Justine & Simon Managers

4 out of 5
Very pleasant stay. Perfectly suited our needs. Very helpful staff.

Posted by , from Rotorua on 15 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Feb. 2018 by Justine&Simon Managers

Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Justine & Simon Managers

4 out of 5
Very pleasent stay, clean and compfy beds. We stood only for one night.

Posted by on 21 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Feb. 2018 by Justine, Manager

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Holiday Park. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thought our facilities were clean and that the bed was comfortable. We wish you all the best with the rest of your travels, Kind regards, Management

4 out of 5

Very good place to stay

Pros: If the hand basin in the two bedroom toilet could be bigger that will be lovely
Nice and tidy, secure yard and kids love the playground.

Posted by , from Hamilton on 17 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jan. 2018 by Managers

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thought our facilities were nice and tidy and that your kids liked the playground. We have noted your feedback in regards to the hand basin and will add it to our list of upgrades. We do hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Justine & Simon Managers

4 out of 5

Convenient and very comfortable

Pros: Its cleanliness
Cons: More activities at Waihi Beach - bike riding etc.
Location: Beach and nature walks. The gorge walk just out of Waihi is a definite must do through the old gold mine.
Easy to find and immaculate condition. Staff were helpful and the beach walks were great.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 9 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Dec. 2017 by Justine, manager

Dear Rosemary, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you thought our park was immaculately clean. We have very high cleaning standards and it is always appreciated when this is being mentioned, so thank you. We do have so many beach and nature walks around us and of coarse our wonderful beach. The Karangahake George is a few minutes up the road and it offers such beautiful picture opportunities and it is 1 of the 100 things to do while you are in NZ! We are glad that you had time to go there :) In regards to our activity choices, we are a small town but that said we are rapidly expending and i would imagine that in the next few years we will have a lot more activities set up for tourists and travellers. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, Kind regards, Justine Manager

4 out of 5

Camping ground close to the beach

Variable TV reception which was disappointing. Facilities ok

Posted by , from HAMILTON on 9 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Dec. 2017 by Justine, manager

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Beachaven Holiday Park. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the TV reception, now that we are aware of this we will run some tests and make sure that there are no internal issues. If only we had known when you were staying with us we would have found a solution to the problem or moved you to another unit. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay at Waihi Beach, Kind regards, Manager

About the Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park

Location 21 Leo Street, Waihi Beach, 3116

Property Features

As a guest of Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park, you'll find tour or ticket assistance, a BBQ, and multilingual staff. The family-friendly Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park also features a picnic area, laundry facilities, and a communal living room. The front desk is open around the clock. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Waihi Beach cabin.

  • 20 guestrooms or units
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Fridge in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Playground on site
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces) , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Auckland (AKL-Auckland Intl.) (142.1 km / 88.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park offers 20 forms of accommodation with fans. Each accommodation is individually decorated. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Cots/infant beds (complimentary) are also available.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cribs (free)
  • Fan
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 7 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 8:00 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 7 PM.
Guests arriving after 8:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 2 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cots/infant beds. On-site parties or group events are strictly prohibited. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in all accommodation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 2

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2.15 per cent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Beachaven Holiday Waihi Beach
  • Beachaven Holiday
  • Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park Campground Waihi Beach
  • Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park Campground
  • Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park Waihi Beach
  • Beachaven Kiwi Holiday Park
  • Beachaven Holiday Park Waihi Beach
  • Beachaven Holiday at Waihi Beach
  • Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park Cabin Waihi Beach
  • Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park Cabin
  • Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park Waihi Beach
  • Beachaven Holiday Park
  • aven Holiday at Waihi
  • Beachaven Top 10 Waihi Beach
  • Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park Cabin
  • Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park Waihi Beach
  • Beachaven Top 10 Holiday Park Cabin Waihi Beach

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 2 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply. To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.wotif.co.nz/Waihi-Beach-Hotels-Beachaven-Top-10-Holiday-Park.h9624344-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.