Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Waiheke magic with great friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was all that we wanted and more, we’ll worth the money " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 02 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Waiheke Island Resort you'll be 0.7 km (0.5 mi) from Palm Beach and 3.4 km (2.1 mi) from Wild on Waiheke. Highlights at this hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchenettes and free WiFi.

Flat-screen TVs with satellite channels are featured in all 24 individually decorated rooms, and you can enjoy balconies, coffee/tea makers, and in-room massages. In-room dining is easy with kitchenettes that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and desks are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

For a drink, you can stop by the hotel's own bar/lounge. Enjoy the spa tub and pool loungers as well as access to mini golf and yoga classes. Business amenities include a conference center and a business center. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of a ferry terminal shuttle.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Waiheke Island hotel, you'll be 3.5 km (2.2 mi) from Te Motu Vineyard and 3.7 km (2.3 mi) from Onetangi Beach.

Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
NZ$372* Per night/room 29 Nov. - 30 Nov.

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Waiheke Island Resort ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Waiheke Island Resort

Everyone (29) Couples (43) Family (15)
5 out of 5
Waiheke magic with great friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was all that we wanted and more, we’ll worth the money

Posted by on 2 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jan. 2020 by WIR

Thank you for the lovely feedback, please visit us again soon! Happy new year!

4 out of 5
Great friendly service apart from a minor double booking stuff up on first night.

Posted by on 1 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Dec. 2019 by WIR

Thank you for your lovely feedback, come again soon!

4 out of 5
The view was awesome And comfy bed..........nice staff

Posted by on 22 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Sep. 2019 by WIR

Thank you! We hope to have you back again!

3 out of 5
Clean and nice rooms. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed along with the bar for no real reason over the 2 days we were there which was disappointing. Heating unit in our room didn’t work and the wifi was patchy. Over all... not worth the money at all.

Posted by on 24 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Apr. 2019 by WIR

Thank you for your feedback, this has been passed on to management. Kind regards, Waiheke Island Resort

2 out of 5
I stayed for 5 nights and only had my room serviced on the 3rd day after finally getting onto reception after a day and a half of trying to contact them in regards to this.

Posted by on 15 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Mar. 2019 by WIR

Even though you had booked a non-serviced stay and complimentary servicing was provided, we have passed this feedback on to management. Thank you.

2 out of 5
nice view of the sea. staff was not helpful.Pool was dirty. if you have no expectations about the resort and would like to relax without bothering the staff, you can go here.

Posted by on 1 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Feb. 2019 by WIR

Thank you for your feedback, this has been passed on to our General Manager.

4 out of 5

Four night Stay with a room with a view

Pros: It was quiet
Cons: I think a few more regular checks could be made to be sure the room amenities are fully functional. Eg Lights, TV
Location: The beach down the hill is lovely. I think you need a car for getting from A to B unless you can cope with the physical demands of the hills.
We loved sitting on our patio with a glass of wine looking out to sea. We had lovely weather so that made it even more enjoyable. Brad makes the best espresso martini’s! So a special thank you to Brad. Waiheke is very hilly so for us we struggled with the steps and ramps around the resort. They are will lit up at night so no danger of loosing your footing. All staff where very accommodating to requests from us with a friendly manner. Bus stop on the corner and bus every 1/2 hour

Posted by , from New Zealand on 25 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Mar. 2018 by WIR

thank you for your feedback! Hope to have you stay again soon!

4 out of 5

Pretty good

From afar the resort looks very swish with palm trees and white villas cascading down the hill. We received a warm reception and they catered well essentially being inundated with several wedding guest families with young children all coming and staying close together. There is a beautiful view out of the balconies and on a warm day the pool is a gorgeous relaxing place to be. However up close it needs a bit of money to fix some fundamental issues with water supply and plumbing and broken sofa beds and an updated renovation, the landscaping is gorgeous but the buildings have worn down.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 28 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Mar. 2018 by WIR

Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again!

5 out of 5
Was looking forward to the spa. Shame it wasn't working. Need flywires.lovely outlook and ambiance!

Posted by on 5 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Sep. 2017 by Nicole

Thank you for your review, our apologies the spa and pool deck were not finished in time for your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards

5 out of 5

Hidden Gem

What a lovely find this place was. Friendly staff and beautifully kept. Would recommend.

Posted by on 19 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Waiheke Island Resort

Location 4 Bay Road, Waiheke Island, 1240

Property Features

Waiheke Island Resort offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite business center. WiFi is free in public spaces. There are 4 meeting rooms available. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Waiheke Island Resort. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Waiheke Island Resort was completed in August 2017. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Waiheke Island hotel.

  • 24 guestrooms or units
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Auckland Intl. Airport (AKL) (46.9 km / 29.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Ferry terminal shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Waiheke Island Resort offers 24 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations include desks. Accommodations at this 3.5-star hotel have kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. This Waiheke Island hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Housekeeping is offered on request and in-room massages can be requested.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Private balcony
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 5:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 5:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 45.00 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 45.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation.

  • No lifts
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is not currently implementing any enhanced cleaning measures
  • Property is not currently implementing any guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Housekeeping fee: NZD 45.00 per day
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 45.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 45.00 per day
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Waiheke Island Resort
  • Waiheke Island Hotel
  • Waiheke Island Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Waiheke Island
  • Waiheke Island Resort Hotel
  • Waiheke Island Resort Waiheke Island
  • Waiheke Island Resort Hotel Waiheke Island

You should know

  • Waiheke Island Resort offers transfers from the ferry terminal (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation 24 hours prior to arrival with your arrival details.
  • Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Auckland-Hotels-Waiheke-Island-Resort.h4727649-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Auckland-Hotels-Waiheke-Island-Resort.h4727649-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Auckland-Hotels-Waiheke-Island-Resort.h4727649-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.