Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Great welcome. Beautiful historic home. Enjoyed the restaurant recommendation. Thankyou. " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 12 Dec 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Nelson awaits you at Boutique Hotel Warwick House. Within just a 15-minute stroll, you'll find Queens Gardens and Christ Church Cathedral. Highlights at this boutique B&B include in-room free WiFi and Smart TVs.

This Victorian bed & breakfast offers free WiFi in public areas, concierge services, and a library. Other amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities. Each morning cooked-to-order breakfast is served between 8 AM and 9 AM. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 4-star Nelson South B&B include Nelson Provincial Museum and Nelson Market.

Victorian Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Classic Studio Suite, Multiple Beds, Garden View, Garden Area

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Double Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Boutique Hotel Warwick House ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Boutique Hotel Warwick House

Everyone (22) Couples (30) Family (4)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jan. 2020 by Nick Ferrier

Thank you for your review. Kind regards,

4 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Dec. 2019 by Nick

Thanks.

5 out of 5
Great welcome. Beautiful historic home. Enjoyed the restaurant recommendation. Thankyou.

Posted by on 12 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Dec. 2019 by Nick

Many thanks, much appreciated

3 out of 5
The owner gave us an ugrade as a freebie. Though we qualify for the free Mapua-Rabbit island ferry it was not given to us, so do not be misled as they only offer this every summer. When I ask for change sheets, the second sheet stained was not replaced, bathroom was not cleaned for room service for the whole time we were there, unless I leave a note, thats the only time they top up teas, water and new towels. As a professional hotel housekeeping supervisor, I suggest for them to look after the cleanliness

Posted by on 23 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 May 2019 by Nick

Hi, As you were in the room most of the day, we did ask you if you wanted a room service. We were disappointed that you left large blood stains on both sets of sheets that we gave you and even the duvet cover. The Mapua Rabbit Island ferry only operates on weekends in winter - This is not a benefit offered when you book special offers via an online website.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Beautiful old building with modern amenity

Pros: The classical style and great location.
Cons: Nothing - it was all good!
Location: Various walking tracks, cyclicing, and easily walkable to the Nelson town center.
We stayed at Warwick House before doing the Great Taste Trail over 5 days. Our hosts were great, with some great ideas about what to see and do in Nelson, as well on during our bike trip. The rooms really had character but in a stylish and modern way. Would highly recommend.

Posted by , from AU on 29 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2018 by Jenny

Many thanks

4 out of 5

Nice hotel, close to the Nelson city

Very cozy and quiet hotel. The owners are very nice and supportive. They booked for us a tour in Abel Tasman Nationalpark and gave us great restaurant recommendations in Nelson. We stayed for three days and really enjoyed our time in the hotel.

Posted by , from Auckland on 23 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2018 by Nick

Many thanks for the feedback.

5 out of 5

Nice stay

Pros: Location, heating, information, ambience, carparking, outdoor seating
Cons: Minor musty smell in room, internet connection in end room
Location: Walk to town, cathedral, restaurants, local dairy
Nice stay, beautiful grounds, 5 minute walk to town. The room smelt a little musty, and internet connection a little dodgy on the end unit. Room is huge and has great heating for the cold night. I would stay here again as this has residence a great history, and the host was very helpful with local knowledge and where to dine etc. Thanks again.

Posted by , from Perth on 27 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Quirky

Pros: Location
Cons: I think it needs freshening up - new bathroom, much better lighting, new beds and bedding, better styling, a crisper, cleaner feeling.
Location: We ate in some amazing restaurants - La Gourmandise was outstanding, The Boatshed was great and we had a wonderful brunch at Mapua.
We chose to stay because the building is an iconic one but it's old and while we expected old outside, we expected the inside to be more modern. It's not completely terrible but the room we were given smelt damp and leaving windows and doors open while we were there and leaving the heater on did not remove the smell. It was also very dark and even with the lights on it was dim. We could only use wifi in one tiny corner of the room which was not very convenient either. The bed was comfortable enough but the sheets felt old and and worn. Too authentically old for comfort. The owners were very nice and very helpful but it's not a place we'd go back to again. Sorry!!

Posted by , from Wairarapa on 16 May 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 May 2018 by Nick

Thanks for the feedback. As Warwick House is one of the oldest private homes in New Zealand, we have tried very hard to keep everything as authentic as possible and this is what most of our guests over 15 years have enjoyed the most. The historic places trust have requested that we don't 'modernize' the building inside. Everything is very functional, its' just not modern aircon, 'double sinks' build in lights' etc. Sorry you were here during a very wet period of the year, that doesn't help your holiday.

3 out of 5

Castle near Town

Pros: Historical Splendour
Cons: Provide more information about history of past resinents
Location: 15mins walk though paths to downtown
Interesting residence with lots of history. Ball room breakfast and quaint bedroom

Posted by on 30 Mar. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Boutique Hotel Warwick House

Location 64 Brougham Street, Nelson, 7001

Property Features

As a guest of Boutique Hotel Warwick House, you'll find a library, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance. Event space at this bed & breakfast measures 1076 square feet (100 square meters) and includes conference space. Public spaces have free WiFi. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. The luxury Boutique Hotel Warwick House also features multilingual staff, a garden, and a picnic area. The bed & breakfast can provide concierge services and wedding services. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Victorian Nelson bed & breakfast.

  • 6 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 1076 sq ft of conference space
  • 100 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1854
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Boutique Hotel Warwick House offers 6 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature DVD players and complimentary bottled water. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include slippers and designer toiletries. This Nelson bed & breakfast provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Smart televisions come with satellite channels. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include irons/ironing boards.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Smart television
  • Satellite channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Slippers
  • Designer toiletries
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Heating
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 8 AM to 9 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 6 PM

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests planning to arrive between 1 PM and 4 PM must contact this property in advance to arrange check-in.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:30 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children 7 and younger are not allowed at this property. All guests older than 7 are welcome.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Boutique Hotel Warwick House

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa and Mastercard. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place.

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between NZD 18 and NZD 25 per person (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: NZD 25 per vehicle (one way)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Boutique Hotel Warwick
  • Boutique Hotel Warwick House
  • Boutique Hotel Warwick House Nelson
  • Boutique Warwick House
  • Boutique Warwick House Nelson
  • Warwick House Hotel
  • Boutique Warwick House Nelson
  • Boutique Hotel Warwick House Nelson
  • Boutique Hotel Warwick House Bed & breakfast
  • Boutique Hotel Warwick House Bed & breakfast Nelson

You should know

  • Children 7 years old and younger aren't allowed at this property.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Nelson-Hotels-Boutique-Hotel-Warwick-House.h1820381-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Nelson-Hotels-Boutique-Hotel-Warwick-House.h1820381-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Nelson-Hotels-Boutique-Hotel-Warwick-House.h1820381-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.