4.5 out of 5

"Great location, it was within walking distance to good restaurants. It was a good place to base ourselves whilst in Christchurch. " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 04 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Christchurch awaits you at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch. Within just a 15-minute stroll, you'll find popular places like Canterbury Museum and Christchurch Casino. Highlights at this hotel include in-room free WiFi, free high-speed Internet and LCD TVs.

IPod docks, cable TV and coffee/tea makers are featured in all 171 rooms. Minibars provide refreshments, and in-room dining is easy with amenities like fridges and round-the-clock room service. Free newspapers, safes and hairdryers are also available.

The restaurant, Straits Cafe, is open for breakfast and dinner. At the hotel's own bar/lounge, you can stop for a drink. Enjoy the fitness centre and sauna. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business centre and coffee/tea in a common area. Each morning full breakfast is served between 6:30 AM and 10 AM. There's also the convenience of valet parking.

Within a 30-minute walk of this 4.5-star Christchurch City Centre hotel, attractions include Christchurch Public Hospital and Hagley Park.

Guest King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$111* Per night/room 31 Aug. - 1 Sep.

Guest Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Two Bedroom Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Balcony View Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio Spa Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed (View)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch

Everyone (260) Couples (141) Business (2) Family (28)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 4 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Aug. 2019 by Catherine Duty Manager

Thank you for your rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

4 out of 5
Sarah at reception was magnificently helpful. Room service food wasn't too bad. Comfortable and clean room.

Posted by on 4 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Aug. 2019 by Catherine Duty Manager

Thank you for your review and rating. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay overall and Sarah has provided outstanding service. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the hotel.

4 out of 5
Close enough to city centre to walk everywhere Quiet location Good city views from upper level rooms Good shower Comfortable bed although pillows too low Majority of staff very good

Posted by on 31 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Aug. 2019 by Catherine Duty Manager

Thank you for your review and rating. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay overall. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the hotel.

5 out of 5
A very good hotel in a great location. Friendly staff and an enjoyable stay

Posted by on 26 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jul. 2019 by Catherine Duty Manager

Thank you for your perfect review and rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jul. 2019 by Catherine Duty Manager

Thank you for your rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jul. 2019 by Catherine Duty Manager

Thank you for your rating. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

2 out of 5
You false advertised the room that I payed extra for. You had a photo of a suite as the photo for my room (King deluxe view room). Instead I got a really tiny queen room. Very disappointing and has made me reconsider using Wotif again in the future.

Posted by on 16 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jul. 2019 by Kind regards, Catherine Zeng Duty Manager

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay with Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a better stay.

4 out of 5
Great stay, nothing to complain about and first place I have stayed where the hot water pressure is fantastic and the water is hot! Very good value for money.

Posted by on 13 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jul. 2019 by Catherine Zeng Duty Manager

Thanks so much for this great feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time at Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5 out of 5
Great location with excellent cafes nearby. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted by on 7 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jul. 2019 by Catherine Duty Manager

Thank you for your review and rating. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay overall. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the hotel.

4 out of 5
Room was nice and the bed was comfortable. All very clean

Posted by on 19 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jun. 2019 by Catherine Duty Manager

Thank you for your review and rating. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay overall. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the hotel.

About the Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch

Location 166 Gloucester Street, Christchurch, 8011

Property Features

Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch offers its guests a sauna and a fitness centre. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business centre on site. Event space at this hotel measures 420 square feet (39 square metres). The luxury Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch also features multilingual staff, coffee/tea in common area, and concierge services. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4.5-star Christchurch hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 171 guestrooms or units
  • 23 levels
  • 420 sq ft of conference space
  • 39 sq. m of conference space
  • Built in 2010
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business centre (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Christchurch (CHC-Christchurch Intl.) (10.4 km / 6.5 mi)
  • Train station: Christchurch Railway Station (5.7 km / 3.6 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch offers 171 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with iPod docking stations and minibars. 32-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels and pay-per-view films. Fridges and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. This Christchurch hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers and telephones. Additionally, rooms include laptop-compatible safes and an iron/ironing board. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Minibar
  • iPod dock
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Films for purchase
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hairdryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a full breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

Straits Cafe – This restaurant serves breakfast and dinner.

24-hour room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 45.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

WiFi Policy: Up to 100mbs data is complimentary per 24 hours, per room; up to 4 devices can connect. Additional data is available for the remainder of the 24 hour period (surcharge).

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: NZD 29 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: NZD 25 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 45.0 per night
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Christchurch Rendezvous Hotel
  • Rendezvous Christchurch
  • Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

Qualmark® assigns an official star rating for accommodation in New Zealand. This Hotel property has been rated 4 star plus, which is displayed on this page as 4.5 stars.

Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark®

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.