Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Great space, comfortable but furniture needed a good clean. Overall good value. " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 22 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Beach Front Motel Napier you'll be within steps of Marine Parade and Napier Beach. Highlights at this beach motel include in-room kitchenettes, private spa tubs, and free WiFi.

All 46 rooms feature flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy separate bathtubs and showers, free newspapers, and safes. Kitchenettes come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves, and room service is also available. You'll find nice touches like jetted tubs and free toiletries to enhance your stay. Hair dryers and irons/ironing boards are also available.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, dry cleaning/laundry services, and tour/ticket assistance. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities and luggage storage. Each morning continental breakfast is served between 7:30 AM and 8:30 AM.

Within a 20-minute drive of this 4-star Napier South motel, attractions include Mission Estate Winery and Splash Planet.

Suite, Ocean View, Ground Floor

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$115* Per night/room 1 Aug. - 2 Aug.

Standard Access Unit

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Suite, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio Apartment (No Ocean View)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Beach Front Motel Napier ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Beach Front Motel Napier

Everyone (89) Couples (40) Family (47)
4 out of 5
Great space, comfortable but furniture needed a good clean. Overall good value.

Posted by on 22 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jul. 2021 by Rajat

Thanks for the recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback

4 out of 5
Liked the room very much. Criticisms- there was no door between master room and kitchen/route to bathroom. And one of the single beds wasn't made properly (how we have become used to beds made at motels). Overall we enjoyed the space. And beds were comfortable. And kitchen was very handy. And loved the spa. Will definitely be back.

Posted by on 13 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jul. 2021 by Reservations

Thanks for the recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback

4 out of 5
Perfect position handy to town.Lovely view of the sea. Room was clean apart from carpet which had numerous spill stains. Curtains required ironing

Posted by on 13 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jun. 2021 by Rajat

Thanks for the recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback.

1 out of 5

Posted by on 29 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jun. 2021 by Rajat

Thanks for the recent stay. We appreciate your feedback

1 out of 5
On arrival at reception the staff were so rude and not helpful. I booked thought I booked an oceanview room only to be given a street side room, they did not want to know, I could have paid an extra $40 to upgrade.... I paid $215 already! The room I was in was in a block used for Govt. emergency housing, not what you would expect for a holiday destination. The room was also dirty and I would not recommend this motel to anyone.

Posted by on 11 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 May 2021 by Rajat

Hi there, Thanks for the recent stay with us. I am sure our reception staff would have offered you a sea facing unit if there was anything available. We always tell our customers to read properly before booking the room as the websites show the cheapest rooms first. I can assure you that we don't have anyone staying from emergency housing or WINZ. If you have further queries you can email us directly. Kind Regards, Rajat

2 out of 5
Very uncomfortable beds and loud noises from upstairs but reception did not care when we told them both myself and mum had very sore backs from their beds and the noise upstairs kept us awake

Posted by on 29 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Mar. 2021 by Rajat

Thanks for the recent stay with us we really appreciate your feedback

5 out of 5
Efficient check in. Had family room which was quite spacious. Loved the spa bath next to the bed in the room. Everything clean. Had everything you need, including kitchen facilities and two stove elements. Would definitely stay here when we visit Napier again

Posted by on 25 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Mar. 2021 by Front Desk

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Mar. 2021 by Rajat

Thanks for the recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback

4 out of 5
Clean and tidy property but very very dated. A fresh coat of paint on the exterior and updated furniture could bring them to the level of other newer properties located in the same vicinity.

Posted by on 5 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Feb. 2021 by Rajat

Thanks for the recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback.

5 out of 5
The rooms are very spacious and good value for money.

Posted by , from Gisborne on 24 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jan. 2021 by Rajat

Thanks for the recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback

About the Beach Front Motel Napier

Location 373 Marine Parade, Napier, 4110

Property Features

As a guest of Beach Front Motel Napier, you'll find tour/ticket assistance, laundry facilities, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Napier motel.

  • 46 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Transport

  • Airport: Napier (NPE-Hawke's Bay) (8.4 km / 5.2 mi)

Room Amenities

Beach Front Motel Napier offers 46 accommodations with private spa tubs and safes. Accommodations at this 4-star motel have kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with jetted bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Napier motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 43-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include complimentary newspapers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private hot tub
  • In-room kitchenette
  • Jetted tub
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 9 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 9 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 9 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 9 PM.
Guests arriving after 9 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 20 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between NZD 15 and NZD 25 per person (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 20 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Beachfront Motel Napier
  • Napier Beachfront Motel
  • Beach Front Motel Napier
  • Beach Front Napier
  • Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier
  • Beach Front Motel Napier Motel
  • Beach Front Motel Napier Napier
  • Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier
  • Beach Front Motel Napier Motel Napier

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Napier-Hotels-Beach-Front-Motel-Napier.h8098316-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Napier-Hotels-Beach-Front-Motel-Napier.h8098316-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Napier-Hotels-Beach-Front-Motel-Napier.h8098316-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.