Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"The room was perfect .just the greeting after a very long trip could have been nice .found reception not helpful nor friendly " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 05 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Shoreline Motel puts you in the heart of Napier, within steps of Marine Parade and Napier Beach. Highlights at this beach motel include free self parking, a spa tub, and in-room kitchenettes.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, and all 38 rooms feature free WiFi, sitting areas, and DVD players. Kitchenettes come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops, and room service is also available. Additionally, coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, and irons/ironing boards are available.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and barbecue grills. Other amenities include laundry facilities, childcare, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Continental breakfast is available daily between 7 AM and 9 AM.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 4.5-star Napier motel include Church Road Winery and Mission Estate Winery.

Studio, City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$166* Per night/room 24 Mar. - 25 Mar.

Studio, Sea View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom (Disability Access)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Shoreline Motel ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Shoreline Motel

Everyone (184) Couples (143) Family (35)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Feb. 2020 by Preeti Saini

Thank you for your feedback.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Feb. 2020 by Preet

Thank you dear guest for your time and feedback. we are glad to know that you had awesome stay with us. we will look forward to host you again in Future.

4 out of 5
The room was perfect .just the greeting after a very long trip could have been nice .found reception not helpful nor friendly

Posted by on 5 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2020 by Preet

Thank you for the review and feedback. We are glad that you had awesome stay with us. We appreciate your time and hope to host you again

2 out of 5
Bath room dirty broken tiles water came through the ceiling from upstairs unit very poor state repair carpet badly stained

Posted by on 24 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jan. 2020 by Preeti Saini

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. As you have left anonymous feedback, are you able to provide us with your room number so we can take necessary action.

4 out of 5
All good happy with the unit nice location good area

Posted by on 21 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Dec. 2019 by Preeti

Thank you dear customer for your time and review. We are glad that you had awesome time while your stay with us. Hope to host you again in future.

3 out of 5
The view and positioning was very good. The curved metal staircase is VERY noisy waking the guests often yet there was no road noise

Posted by on 15 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Dec. 2019 by Preet

Thank you for the review and feedback. We apologies that your stay was impacted due to Staircase.Our management is currently working towards alternatives for the Staircase. We appreciate your time and hope to host you again.

5 out of 5
We were happy with our stay at shoreline and would be happy to return another time

Posted by on 2 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Dec. 2019 by Preet

Thank you for the review. We work hard to ensure your comfortable stay. We appreciate your time and hope to host you again.

5 out of 5
Overall great hotel, everything you need for a great stay.

Posted by on 9 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Nov. 2019 by preet

Thank you dear customer for your time and review. We are glad that you had awesome time while your stay with us. Hope to host you again in future.

5 out of 5
This property is in a prime location right on marine parade with easy access. It is walking distance to the beach and eateries and a short drive to the centre of town.

Posted by on 26 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Oct. 2019 by preet

Thank you dear guest for your review and time. We are glad you had awesome stay with us. we will look forward to host you again soon.

5 out of 5
Very nice people, extremely comfortable, spacious, lovely view and great location.

Posted by on 21 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Oct. 2019 by Gulshan

Hello Kenneth Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Thank you

Property Features

As a guest of Shoreline Motel, you'll find a spa tub, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills. WiFi is free in public spaces. Shoreline Motel also features a garden, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and a fireplace in the lobby. Self parking is free. This 4.5-star Napier motel is smoke free.

  • 38 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1999
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Napier (NPE-Hawke's Bay)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Shoreline Motel offers 38 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Accommodations at this 4.5-star motel have kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Sitting area
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 7 AM to 9 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a spa tub.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 9 PM.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 9 PM.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: NZD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between NZD 10 and NZD 25 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Shoreline Motel Napier
  • Shoreline Napier
  • Shoreline Motel Motel
  • Shoreline Hotel Napier
  • Shoreline Motel Napier
  • Shoreline Motel Motel Napier

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing https://www.wotif.co.nz/Napier-Hotels-Shoreline-Motel.h7269935-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Napier-Hotels-Shoreline-Motel.h7269935-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.wotif.co.nz/Napier-Hotels-Shoreline-Motel.h7269935-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.wotif.co.nz/Napier-Hotels-Shoreline-Motel.h7269935.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.