Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"The sea next door was awesome Place was clean & tidy with plenty of parking " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 27 May 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Shoreline Motel puts you in the heart of Napier, within steps of Marine Parade and Napier Beach. Highlights at this beach motel include a spa tub, and in-room kitchenettes and free WiFi.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, and all 38 rooms feature sitting areas, DVD players, and coffee/tea makers. Kitchenettes come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops, and room service is also available. Additionally, hair dryers, irons/ironing boards, and free toiletries are available.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and barbecue grills. Other amenities include laundry facilities, childcare, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Continental breakfast is available daily between 7 AM and 9 AM.

Within a 20-minute drive of this 4.5-star Napier motel, attractions include Church Road Winery and Mission Estate Winery.

Studio, City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$113* Per night/room 2 Jun. - 3 Jun.

Studio, Sea View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Family Villa, Non Smoking, Sea View

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom (Disability Access)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Shoreline Motel ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Shoreline Motel

Everyone (185) Couples (146) Family (36)
3 out of 5
The sea next door was awesome Place was clean & tidy with plenty of parking

Posted by on 27 May 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Room was great. Good location and parking. Let down by lack of Sky channels.

Posted by on 23 May 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on 4 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2020 by Preeti

Thank you for your feedback.

5 out of 5
Very clean room lovely view and exceptionally wonderful spa bath Friendly and efficient check in and overall a great place to stay

Posted by on 1 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2020 by Preeti

Thank you dear guest for your time and feedback. we are glad that you had awesome stay with us. we will look forward to host you again in future.

4 out of 5
I loved the view over the bay from the balcony and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't enjoy other people's cigarette smoke from their balcony entering my room and stopping me from using my balcony.

Posted by , from Sydney on 28 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2020 by Preeti

Thank you for your review. we apologies for the inconvenience. hope to host you again in future.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Feb. 2020 by Preeti Saini

Thank you for your feedback.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 9 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Feb. 2020 by Preet

Thank you dear guest for your time and feedback. we are glad to know that you had awesome stay with us. we will look forward to host you again in Future.

4 out of 5
The room was perfect .just the greeting after a very long trip could have been nice .found reception not helpful nor friendly

Posted by on 5 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2020 by Preet

Thank you for the review and feedback. We are glad that you had awesome stay with us. We appreciate your time and hope to host you again

2 out of 5
Bath room dirty broken tiles water came through the ceiling from upstairs unit very poor state repair carpet badly stained

Posted by on 24 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jan. 2020 by Preeti Saini

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. As you have left anonymous feedback, are you able to provide us with your room number so we can take necessary action.

4 out of 5
All good happy with the unit nice location good area

Posted by on 21 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Dec. 2019 by Preeti

Thank you dear customer for your time and review. We are glad that you had awesome time while your stay with us. Hope to host you again in future.

Property Features

As a guest of Shoreline Motel, you'll find a spa tub, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills. WiFi is free in public spaces. Shoreline Motel also features a garden, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and a fireplace in the lobby. This 4.5-star Napier motel is smoke free.

  • 38 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1999
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Napier (NPE-Hawke's Bay) (6.9 km / 4.3 mi)

Room Amenities

Shoreline Motel offers 38 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Accommodations at this 4.5-star motel have kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Sitting area
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 7 AM to 9 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a spa tub.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 9 PM.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 9 PM.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: NZD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between NZD 10 and NZD 25 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Shoreline Motel Napier
  • Shoreline Napier
  • Shoreline Motel Motel
  • Shoreline Hotel Napier
  • Shoreline Motel Napier
  • Shoreline Motel Motel Napier

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Napier-Hotels-Shoreline-Motel.h7269935-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Napier-Hotels-Shoreline-Motel.h7269935-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Napier-Hotels-Shoreline-Motel.h7269935-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.