Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"We loved the fact we could look out to the sea, and it was in walking distance to everything (Sealife in one direction, bars and Bluff hill in the oth ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 07 Jun 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Quality Inn Napier places you in the center of Napier, steps from Marine Parade and within a short 5-minute stroll of Napier Beach. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, free self parking, and a bar/lounge.

Flat-screen TVs with satellite channels are featured in all 60 rooms, and you can enjoy free WiFi, hair dryers, and phones. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and room service. Additionally, irons/ironing boards and free toiletries are available.

This smoke-free hotel has free WiFi in public areas and luggage storage. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available on weekends between 8:00 AM and 11:30 AM. There's also the convenience of limited parking.

Attractions within a 30-minute drive of this 4-star Napier hotel include Mission Estate Winery and Splash Planet.

Standard Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$142* Per night/room 18 Jun. - 19 Jun.

Deluxe Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Twin Room, Sea View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Quality Inn Napier ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quality Inn Napier

Everyone (197) Couples (169) Business (1) Family (95)
5 out of 5
We loved the fact we could look out to the sea, and it was in walking distance to everything (Sealife in one direction, bars and Bluff hill in the other direction) we walked everywhere! Buffet breakfast was ok.

Posted by on 7 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The hotel is basic and has a lot of road noise The location is good If you are looking for a no frills place to stay it fine

Posted by on 11 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 May 2021 by Hotel Reception

Many thanks for your stay and for taking the time to complete the online survey. Your comments have been noted and passed onto our team. We hope to welcome you again.

5 out of 5
Walking distance to everything. On site restaurant lovely meal and reasonably priced. Unit very clean, kitchen facilities adequate for cooking own light meals. Staff very friendly, helpful and professional. On site parking. Will definitely stay here again. 😀

Posted by on 10 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 May 2021 by Hotel Reception

Many thanks for your stay and for taking the time to complete the online survey. Your comments have been noted and passed onto our team. We hope to welcome you again.

5 out of 5
Close to where i was going

Posted by on 26 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2021 by Hotel reception

Many thanks for your stay and for taking the time to complete the online survey. We hope to welcome you again.

4 out of 5
Close to parks and city centre. Good amenities especially foe children.

Posted by on 18 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Apr. 2021 by Hotel reception

Many thanks for your stay and for taking the time to complete the online survey. We hope to welcome you again.

5 out of 5
Great that there was a room available at short notice

Posted by on 9 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2021 by Hotel Reception

Many thanks for your stay and for taking the time to complete the online survey. We hope to welcome you again.

2 out of 5
Overall this place was a ok, I was not happy with how old and bad the bed was I pretty much fell through the springs in the bed. The walls are so thin you can hear everything around you cars racing up and down the back street and neighbours drinking and laughing into the weee hours of the night.

Posted by on 4 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Apr. 2021 by The Team

Many thanks for your stay and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Hopefully you mentioned the bed on checkout so we could inspect and replace if necessary. We regret to hear you had some noisy neighbors :-(

5 out of 5
Great value fir money, clean and perfect for a night or two

Posted by on 27 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Mar. 2021 by Reception

Many thanks for your stay and for taking the time to complete the online survey. We hope to welcome you again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Mar. 2021 by The Team

Many thanks for your stay and for taking the time to complete the online survey. We hope to welcome you again.

2 out of 5
The carpet was stained, there was a dirty hand print right above the bed, the air con was held together by tape and the free parking was so full we had to park out on the road both nights. At least the bathroom was clean, but the spa bath was nothing like the photos

Posted by on 14 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Mar. 2021 by The Team

We thank you for your stay and for your feedback. It is so very regretful your room appeared to be some dissatisfactory. We do hope this was reported upon checkout so we could investigate the issues. We hope to welcome you again for a more superior stay.

About the Quality Inn Napier

Location 311 Marine Parade, Napier, 4110

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Quality Inn Napier also features laundry facilities and room service (during limited hours). Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star Napier hotel is smoke free.

  • 60 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Napier (NPE-Hawke's Bay) (8.2 km / 5.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Quality Inn Napier offers 60 accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Free tea bags/instant coffee

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekends from 8:00 AM and 11:30 AM.

Quality Inn Napier has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 9 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 9 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 15.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between NZD 15.00 and NZD 25.00 for adults, NZD 15.00 and NZD 25.00 for children (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Napier Quality Inn
  • Quality Inn Napier
  • Quality Napier
  • Quality Inn Napier Travel Hotel Napier
  • Quality Inn Napier Hotel
  • Quality Inn Napier Napier
  • Quality Inn Napier Hotel Napier

National Rating

Qualmark® assigns an official star rating for accommodations in New Zealand. This Hotel property is rated 4 stars.

Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark®

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Napier-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Napier.h519213-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Napier-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Napier.h519213-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Napier-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Napier.h519213-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&