4.4 out of 5

"Great placed very friendly staff and close to town. The walk is pretty good!! " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 18 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Port Vila awaits you at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu. Within just a 15-minute stroll, you'll find University of the South Pacific and Ekasup Village. Highlights at this beachfront resort include 2 restaurants, 2 outdoor swimming pools and a full-service spa.

LCD TVs with cable channels are featured in all 148 rooms, and you can enjoy furnished balconies or patios, sitting areas and in-room childcare. Fridges and round-the-clock room service make in-room dining convenient. Premium linens welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include soaking tubs and free toiletries. Coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers and in-room massages are also available.

A relaxing day at Namele Day Spa can include beachside massages, body scrubs and facials along with aromatherapy and mani/pedis. The restaurant, Verandah Restaurant, is open for breakfast and dinner. At the resort's own beach bar or poolside bar, you can enjoy a drink. Spend the day at the private beach where you'll find free cabanas, and enjoy the 2 outdoor tennis courts and golf course. 2153 square feet (200 square metres) of event facilities include conference centres, and other business amenities include a 24-hour business centre and limo/town car service. Other amenities include a casino, free WiFi in public areas and a fitness centre. Each morning buffet breakfast is served between 6:30 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of airport drop-off service.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 4-star Port Vila resort include National Museum and Iririki Island.

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$225 per night

Room, 1 King Bed, Lagoon View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Resort View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Resort View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Lagoon View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Villa, 1 King Bed, Overwater

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu

Everyone (15) Couples (4) Family (10)
5 out of 5
Impressive building - entrance & reception area. Cleanliness. Good staff Mold smell took a bit of getting used to but with 100% humidity it must be difficult to manage. Beautiful surroundings and very helpful services.

Posted by on 16 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Beautiful views, welcoming staff, enough entertainment onsite to not leave the resort.

Posted by on 16 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan. 2019 by Matthew. S

Dear Cristiane, Thank you for your fantastic review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Matthew Senyard Resort Manager

5 out of 5
Had a very enjoyable week staying at the Holiday Inn. Good facilities, friendly attentive staff.

Posted by on 14 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jan. 2019 by Matthew. S

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the wonderful review and rating! We're so pleased you enjoyed your week long stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Matthew Senyard Resort Manager

5 out of 5
Great location on the lagoon! Staff were always lovely and helpful, we loved using the kayak and catamaran.

Posted by on 14 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2019 by Matthew S

Dear Han, Thank you for the wonderful review and rating of Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu! We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and we can't wait to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Matthew Senyard Resort Manager

4 out of 5
Our family enjoyed our time here, my wife and two boys (5 and 8), staff were lovely, friendly and very helpful. Food was not great though and really needs improvement. Quite a limited a la carte selection and buffets tended to be overpriced and often didn’t include items advertised on menus. Being right on a lagoon was great as it meant we could use the catamarans to sail around every day, which was a amazing! Canoeing was great too - always plenty of equipment available. Swimming pool was good but I felt it could have been better maintained and a little cleaner. In the six days we stayed there was two great shows we saw at the resort - a Vanuatu culture show with dancing and coconut demonstrations and a very impressive fire show which the kids really enjoyed - I think there was another one we missed too. Location was close to Port Vila which meant easy access to town if you wanted to go there. Very kid friendly and whilst the kids enjoyed kids club they probably spent most of their time there watching DVDs which wasn’t ideal- the advertised activities didn’t seem to always take place. Overall a great experience but they do need to lift their game with the food side of things- better quality, more variety and perhaps a little more imagination!

Posted by on 11 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jan. 2019 by Matthew. S

Dear Mungo, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your most recent stay! It is fantastic to see that you enjoyed your stay over all and in particular, the water sports and entertainment however I am disappointed and sorry to hear that you didn't find the dining experiences as amazing. I have shared your feedback with our Executive Chef and the Food & Beverage Manager and we will use it constructively as we strive to improve our offerings. Kind Regards, Matthew Senyard Resort Manager

4 out of 5
Room stunk like mould... I guess that’s common in the given climate. Mould was around the door frame to room. Every time you entered room it took a few minutes to adjust your nose to it. Meal and drink orders were stuffed around a few times as well as mulitple times were told items weren’t available. Some days the service was very slow, over half an hour wait for two drinks. Staff do try though. House keeping very late most days didn’t come till after 4pm, sometimes had to wait till clean towels arrived before we could shower. Sheets didn’t get changed over the 7 nights. We had issues with our shower, the tap came off the wall and it just got placed back on but wasn’t able to change the temperature, it came off again and they screwed it on.Overall a decent hotel with a beautiful scenery with friendly staff who try but are lacking in real hospitality standards. Spa massage was great all over the body except scalp massage and hair treatment was disappointing to say the least.

Posted by on 1 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jan. 2019 by Matthew. S

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your review. I am terribly sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with mould during your stay. The challenge in removing the mouldy smell from some of our rooms is a difficult and ongoing one however there is no excuse for visible mould not to be cleaned and I will investigate with my team. Similarly the experiences you have mentioned with relation to Housekeeping and the maintenance of the room, points I would love to follow-up further. May I ask you to contact the Resort via email (unfortunately this platform doesn't allow me to share email contacts) and let us know some further details including your room number? Kind Regards, Matthew Senyard Resort Manager

5 out of 5
Lots of great facilities. Perfect location right on the lagoon, about 20 min walk into town

Posted by on 31 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Dec. 2018 by Matthew. S

Dear Anonymous, Thanks for the wonderful 5 out of 5 review! We're glad you had a great stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back next time you're in Vanuatu! Kind Regards, Matthew Senyard Resort Manager

5 out of 5
My stay was amazing. I’m a single mum of two small kids and it was so easy, the staff felt like family. The kids loved every second. From meals, to day tours to lounging around the pool, everything was perfect.

Posted by on 27 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Dec. 2018 by Matthew. S

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the wonderful 5 out of 5 review!! We're so glad to read that you enjoyed your time in Vanuatu and at Holiday Inn Resort! It's so lovely to hear that our team made you feel so welcome and at home. We can't wait to welcome you back!! Kind Regards, Matthew Senyard Resort Manager

4 out of 5
Great placed very friendly staff and close to town. The walk is pretty good!!

Posted by on 18 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Apr. 2018 by Matthew. S.

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your wonderful 4/5 review of Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to 'welkam yu bak' soon. Kind Regards, Matthew Senyard Resort Manager

2 out of 5

Too far from Town

Location: Poor
Although it is cyclone Season the lack of options was disappointing . Food was inedible with BBQ sauce on bacon and eggs and the same root vegetables used in every dish. Great service and friendly staff unfortunately did not make up for this together with limited television reception and WiFi made it difficult for the business traveller

Posted by , from canberra on 10 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Mar. 2018 by Matthew Senyard

Dear island hopper, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback on your most recent stay. It's disappointing to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, however your comments have been taken on board and we will address where we can. Kind Regards, Matthew Senyard Resort Manager

About the Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu

Location Tassiriki Park, Port Vila, Efate

Property Features

Simply walk outside to feel the sun on your face at the sandy beach. Sit back and relax on the beach with complimentary cabanas, umbrellas, and sunloungers. Summer fun is a breeze at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, where you can play a round of golf at the golf course, cool off in one of the 2 the outdoor swimming pools and enjoy a treatment at the full-service spa. There are 2 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/cafΘ and a nearby corner/local shop. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include A beach bar, A swim-up bar, and A bar/lounge. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. This beach resort also offers a free kid's club, a kid's pool and outdoor tennis courts. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu was completed in June 2016. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Port Vila resort.

  • 148 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • 2153 sq ft of conference space
  • 200 sq. m of conference space
  • Built in 1990
  • Casino
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Cabanas on the beach (free)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Cabanas by the pool (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business centre (24 hours)
  • Conference centre
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Games room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Library
  • Corner/local shop
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • On-site shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • On private beach
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Children's pool
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 2
  • Children's club (free)
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Port Vila (VLI-Bauerfield) (6.1 km / 3.8 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport drop-off
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu offers 148 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. This accommodation offers separate sitting areas. Beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and pay-per-view films. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit with a deep soaking bath, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Business-friendly amenities include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and blackout curtains. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered on a daily basis. Amenities available on request include in-room massages.

  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Separate bedroom
  • Sitting area
  • Deep soaking tub
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • HD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Films for purchase
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Verandah Restaurant – This beachfront restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy al fresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available.

The Pool Bar – This poolside restaurant serves lunch and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy al fresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available.

24-hour room service is available.

Spa Services

  • Sauna in spa
  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • 24-hour check-in

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: VUV 5000 per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: VUV 3200 for adults and VUV 1600 for children (approximately)
  • Airport shuttle fee: VUV 2000 per vehicle
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu Port Vila
  • Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
  • Holiday Inn Vanuatu Port Vila
  • Holiday Inn Vanuatu
  • Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
  • Port Vila Le Meridien

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.