Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"The secure underground garage. The room was spacious. The bed was comfy. The fridge didn't 'buzz'! " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 20 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Atlas Suites And Apartments places you steps from Mount Maunganui Beach and within a short 5-minute stroll of Maunganui Beach. Highlights at this property include in-room washers/dryers and free WiFi.

Each apartment features a flat-screen TV, a coffee/tea maker, and a hair dryer. A refrigerator and a microwave make in-room dining convenient. An iron/ironing board and free toiletries are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

This smoke-free apartment building offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Other amenities include laundry facilities, luggage storage, and an elevator. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Attractions within a 15-minute drive of this 3.5-star Mount Maunganui property include Mount Maunganui and ASB Baypark.

Standard Studio, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$156* Per night/room 1 May - 2 May

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen (Standard Apt)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Family Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen (Family Apt)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Atlas Suites And Apartments ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Atlas Suites And Apartments

Everyone (68) Couples (55) Family (65)
4 out of 5
The secure underground garage. The room was spacious. The bed was comfy. The fridge didn't 'buzz'!

Posted by on 20 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
we were provided with free WIFI, much needed with 3 teenage kids... however it only worked as far as the front door, had to sit on front door steps literally to get any WIFI ..

Posted by on 15 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2020 by Katie

Thank you for your review! We are just going through a transition from regular Wi-Fi to Fiber, and still have a few kinks to work on. Kind Regards

3 out of 5
Good location. Some of the cups were not clean. Also, the couch at reception needs a proper clean as it appears to have ingrained dirt/grime.

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Feb. 2020 by Katie

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially if we can improve in areas.

4 out of 5
Great location beautiful atrium and friendly helpful service

Posted by on 21 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Feb. 2020 by Katie

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

3 out of 5
To noisy late at night No one in reception !!!!!!!!!

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jan. 2020 by Katie

Good Morning, Our Reception hours clearly state when we are open 9.00 AM to 5.00 PM, after that you can directly call the Manager for issues. Noise is something we try to keep to a minimum, but over long weekends, can be hard to manage.

4 out of 5
The location is great, easy entry and exit and your car is safe. Air conditioning is beautiful on a hot day. The unit is spacious and comfortable. Some minor prechecks would make the place perfect eg jug broken (although replaced when asked), ironing board unusable, dishwasher top shelf broken, deck spouting dripping even though weather was fine. These were minor and we will stay here again.

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jan. 2020 by Katie

Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 11 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2020 by katie

Thank you for your review, we love hearing from our guests!

4 out of 5
Close to beach and the Mount - close to shops and cafes - good parking - generous room size

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Jan. 2020 by Katie

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

5 out of 5
Location was excellent And thought good value for money

Posted by on 7 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Jan. 2020 by Katie

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

1 out of 5
I have been a customer at Atlas Apartments since 2008. The place is becoming worse for wear as the years go by. It’s tired and dated. Rooms are average and have lost their wow factor which I remember from the previous years. Management communication is terrible. No one ever at the desk. When the light bulbs blew in our bathroom - I had to walk abound the complex to see if someone could help. The manager found it tricky to change the Down light bulb so I changed them. On departure I left my key at front counter (no one in attendance). A few days later I noticed a $45 charge on my statement. It took multiple phone calls and emails but eventually it was because there was a pillow missing. Who takes that?! And we certainly DID NOT! I am still waiting for them to respond but as expected communication is no good. My suggestion if you are going to stay there - take photos of your room as you leave so you can prove you left pillows, sheets, duvets, cushions behind.

Posted by on 26 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Dec. 2019 by Katie

Good Afternoon, Thank you for posting your review, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. I would like to respond to a few of your comments. First off, there is only so much, we as Managers, can do with the rooms as renovations are up to the Owners of the apartments, which you, as a 'regular guest' should know. Though it should be noted you were staying in a room that had new carpet done recently. Secondly, unfortunately for us we cannot split ourselves in two and be at the reception desk and doing the other tasks we have to do. Though we are always contactable through the phone in the room. The Manager had trouble getting the light to twist out, and you happily agreed to help twist it out. If it was an issue you should have said so. As stated in emails, there was a room check done after you left, and one of the decorative pillows is missing from the matching set in the second bedroom with the children. You were notified of this, and upon your insistence, we double and triple checked the room, but the pillow is simply not there. We have also offered a refund for its return. As to our communication, you are fond of replying when our office is closed for the evening, even going as far to message an off duty worker on her personal phone number at 9.30 PM at night. Kind Regards,

About the Atlas Suites And Apartments

Location 49 Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, 3002

Property Features

Atlas Suites And Apartments offers its guests a garden, laundry facilities, and dry cleaning/laundry services. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Mount Maunganui apartment is smoke free.

  • 26 guestrooms or units
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Atlas Suites And Apartments offers 26 accommodations with washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • Washer and dryer
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Connecting rooms available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 5:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving outside of regular check-in hours can use the exterior telephone for check-in assistance.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 5:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted

Hotel Names

  • Atlas Suites Apartments Apartment Mount Maunganui
  • Atlas Suites Apartments Apartment
  • Atlas Suites Apartments Mount Maunganui
  • Atlas Suites Apartments
  • Atlas Suites And Apartments Apartment
  • Atlas Suites And Apartments Mount Maunganui
  • Atlas Suites And Apartments Apartment Mount Maunganui

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing https://www.wotif.co.nz/Tauranga-Hotels-Atlas-Suites-And-Apartments.h9625803-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.