Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Our initial room was situated with street views, although better situated rooms were available. We ended up having a much better room with garden vie ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 21 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers you'll be steps from Mount Hot Pools and 2.6 km (1.6 mi) from Blake Park. Highlights at this beachfront aparthotel include 3 restaurants, 6 coffee shops/cafés and an outdoor swimming pool.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a TV with digital channels, along with a balcony or patio, a dining area and a sitting area. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. WiFi, a microwave and a coffee/tea maker are also available.

Spend the day at the beach and enjoy the on-site spa tub. Business amenities include conference space, meeting rooms and a business centre. Other amenities include WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Each morning cooked-to-order breakfast is served between 6 AM and 1:00 PM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 4-star Mount Maunganui aparthotel, you'll be 7.7 km (4.8 mi) from ASB Baypark.

RESORT Executive Studio - Ground Floor - Three-level Oceanside Resort

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
NZ$148* Per night/room 23 Sep. - 24 Sep.

Resort 2 Bedroom Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen (TWIN TOWER Family Apt)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Superior Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers

Everyone (133) Couples (135) Business (1) Family (64) Other (1)
3 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Great location, very clean but just a little tired.

Posted by on 16 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Would be helpful if the offered to clean towels every day . Also do beds 🛏

Posted by on 15 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Worst accommodation ever in my life nasty service , poor reception lady , not professional attitude , room is not clean , everything totally weird We never ever come back again , can’t understand how they do business such a awful service

Posted by on 9 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Sep. 2019 by Front Office Manager

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you feel this way about your stay. Our Reception staff are always polite, friendly and professional and in this case she was following through with an extra charge for a child that you did not declare on your booking.

3 out of 5
Car parking for utes next to a puller is terrible please remember big cars can’t get in to corner parks by pullers parking 108

Posted by on 23 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Aug. 2019 by Oceanside Team

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately there isn't much we can do about the car-park. Kind regards, The team at Oceanside.

4 out of 5
The view from the balcony was stunning and the location is perfect. Building is a bit tired but the apartment was great.

Posted by on 11 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Aug. 2019 by Oceanside Team

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a good stay. Kind regards, The team at Oceanside.

5 out of 5
Great location , very tidy rooms . Lovely lady at front desk

Posted by on 4 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Aug. 2019 by Guest Services Team

Thank you so much for your comments! So glad you were happy with Oceanside and it's staff! Look forward to seeing you again.

4 out of 5
The location was great for us and the room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Parking was a plus. Friendly staff at reception. I got a bit confused as I understood the rooms were serviced daily - turned out that meant they changed the towels and emptied the rubbish bag but didn't make the bed. Would definitely stay there again though

Posted by on 28 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Aug. 2019 by Guest Services Team

Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate it all. A service in a studio normally includes tidying of the bed so apologies that this wasn't done for you. Look forward to having you stay again!

5 out of 5
Stayed in a 1 bedroom. Hugh space Everything you could want in the unit including washer and dryer and dishwasher

Posted by on 21 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Aug. 2019 by Guest Services Team

Thanks so much for your review! So happy that Oceanside exceeded your expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us!

5 out of 5
Loved our room layout decor location view. Instructions for car parking weren’t very clear. After going around the block a couple of times we went back to reception asked another lady who gave very clear instructions

Posted by on 16 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jul. 2019 by Oceanside

Thank you for choosing Oceanside. We will try and ensure clearer instructions are given first off next time. Kind regards, The team at Oceanside.

About the Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers

Location 1 Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, 3116

Property Features

Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. There are 3 restaurants and 6 coffee shops/cafés on site. A business centre and meeting rooms are available. WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. The business-friendly Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers also features a garden, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. You'll have access to the outdoor pool at a partner property. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Mount Maunganui aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 40 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 3 dining venues
  • 6 coffee shops
  • 2 conference rooms
  • Built in 1997
  • Towels for the beach
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Tauranga (TRG) (5.9 km / 3.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers offers 40 forms of accommodation with an iron/ironing board and free toiletries. Rooms open to balconies or patios. This individually decorated and furnished accommodation has separate dining areas and includes desks. Beds feature premium bedding. Digital televisions are provided. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Guests can make use of the in-room microwaves and coffee/tea makers. Cots/infant beds (complimentary) are also available. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 6 AM to 1:00 PM.

Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers has 3 restaurants on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 8 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM, please contact the property at least 24 hours in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 8 PM.
Guests arriving after 8 PM must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 12 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 50 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Long-term renters welcome.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Long-term renters welcome
  • Debit cards
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 12

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between NZD 8 and NZD 35 for adults, and NZD 8 and NZD 35 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: NZD 10 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: NZD 10 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Extended parking fee: NZD 15 per night
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 50 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Oceanside Resort Twin Towers Mount Maunganui
  • Oceanside Resort Twin Towers
  • Oceanside Twin Towers Mount Maunganui
  • Oceanside Twin Towers
  • Oceanside Hotel Twin
  • Oceanside & Twin Towers
  • Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers Aparthotel
  • Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers Mount Maunganui
  • Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers Aparthotel Mount Maunganui

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our ratings system.

url importing https://www.wotif.co.nz/Tauranga-Hotels-Oceanside-Resort-&-Twin-Towers.h9629078-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.