Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Apartment had everything we needed, two bathrooms was an absolute bonus and easy access to everything in and out of town. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 20 Sep 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in the heart of Taupo awaits you at Voyager Apartments Taupo. You'll be 0.2 km (0.1 mi) from Lake Taupo and 3.2 km (2 mi) from Taupo Hot Springs. Highlights at this ski aparthotel include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and private spa tubs.

Each apartment is soundproofed and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, along with a washer/dryer, free WiFi, and free wired Internet. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. Nice touches to enhance your stay include premium bedding, a jetted tub, and free toiletries. A dining area, a sitting area, and a DVD player are also available.

Enjoy the spa tub and kids' swimming pool. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Continental breakfast is available daily. There's also the convenience of an airport shuttle.

With a stay at this 4-star Taupo aparthotel, you'll be 7.8 km (4.9 mi) from Huka Falls.

Superior Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
NZ$174* Per night/room 2 May - 3 May

Superior Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Voyager Apartments Taupo ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Voyager Apartments Taupo

Everyone (52) Couples (18) Family (28)
5 out of 5
Apartment had everything we needed, two bathrooms was an absolute bonus and easy access to everything in and out of town.

Posted by , from Coromandel on 20 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Oct. 2020 by Cherri

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled you had everything you needed and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime.

5 out of 5
These apartments are a great size for families. Washing facilities in the unit and great kitchen facilities.

Posted by , from Hamilton on 9 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Aug. 2020 by Host

Hi Nicola, thanks so much for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

5 out of 5
I liked that this property could hold a family. It had everything a small appartments have. Only fault I could say is the lighting in the bathroom was a little dim. But it’s not a major I would defnatly stay here again was a really goo

Posted by , from Tauranga on 23 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jul. 2020 by Host

Hi Joel, thanks so much for your feedback. We’ll look at putting in brighter light bulbs in the bathroom. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

4 out of 5
We liked the spa bath and the bed was very comfortable

Posted by on 4 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
isappointed as booking didn't include iforamtion re disability issues so didn't provide disability unit or parking directly outside unit (asked for). Offered next door alternative motel accomodation but not in same league. Spacious and with what needed but cobwebs on bedroom ceiling, washing machine took forever but didn't clean clother adequately, couldn't get DVD player to work although followed instructions.Couldn't open patio doors. Chose property as had pool but this was out of commission for both days there. Somewhat disappointing overall experience.

Posted by on 25 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jan. 2020 by Cherri - Manager

Hello Daisy - thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Issues regarding housekeeping have been noted and dealt with and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. As you have noted there was no request on your reservation for mobility access hence our inability to provide this for you due to the fact that we were fully booked for the duration of your stay. The washing machines do take a little longer than top loading machines but are provided for your convenience as is the DVD player and had we been aware of your problems with these appliances we would have been happy to assist. Finally - the closure of the pool over the days you were in house was totally unavoidable and out of our control due to a child having an accident which facilitated the pool having to be treated thoroughly and completely back-washed. We do apologise for this inconvenience. Please know that we appreciate your feedback as it gives us a platform whereby we can improve and amend our services.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 18 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Washer/dryer is useless. To slow. Heat pumps in lounge took awhile to heat up the area. Master bedroom heat pump was useless. Would not heat up.

Posted by on 8 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jul. 2019 by Cherri - GM

Thank you for your feedback. We are aware the washing machine/ dryer takes longer than a normal domestic machine however they are designed for smaller loads as a convenience. The heat pumps do work well as long as they are kept under 25 degrees as per the manufacturers guidelines but we have checked them all in light of your review. Thank you.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 May 2019 by Cherri - Manager

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

4 out of 5
All good except for the smell as you approach bedroom from the stairs. Like a dirty sweaty body smell. Could be due to room not being aired out? Other than that the room appeared cleaned and everything we needed was there. Very friendly lady at reception 😊

Posted by on 29 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 May 2019 by Cherri - Manager

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have investigated further the smell you mentioned and discovered it's source which we have now remedied. Thank you for letting us know this.

5 out of 5
Fabulous self-contained and spacious living facility rather than a "hotel/motel" type of accommodation - could do washing, cook, etc and a great location

Posted by on 28 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 May 2019 by Cherri - Manager

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again in the future.

About the Voyager Apartments Taupo

Location 9 Tui Street, Taupo, 3330

Property Features

Voyager Apartments Taupo offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a children's pool. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at the family-friendly Voyager Apartments Taupo. This 4-star Taupo aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 16 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 2001
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Grocery service (free)
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle

Room Amenities

Voyager Apartments Taupo offers 16 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature private spa tubs and washers/dryers. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate sitting areas. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels and DVD players. Accommodations at this 4-star aparthotel have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with jetted bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Taupo aparthotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers, and phones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private hot tub
  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Jetted tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 5:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions and key retrieval information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 5:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in information and key retrieval information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 39.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • No lifts
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 39.0 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quest Apartments Taupo
  • Quest Serviced Apartments Taupo
  • Quest Taupo
  • Quest Taupo Serviced
  • Quest Taupo Serviced Apartments
  • Serviced Apartments Taupo
  • Taupo Quest
  • Voyager Apartments Taupo Apartment
  • Voyager Apartments Apartment
  • Voyager Apartments Taupo
  • Voyager Apartments
  • Quest Taupo Hotel Taupo
  • Quest Hotel Taupo
  • Voyager Apartments Taupo Taupo
  • Voyager Apartments Taupo Aparthotel
  • Voyager Apartments Taupo Aparthotel Taupo

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Qualmark, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

National Rating

Qualmark® assigns an official star rating for accommodations in New Zealand. This Apartment property is rated 4 stars.

Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark®

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Taupo-Hotels-Voyager-Apartments-Taupo.h1393372-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Taupo-Hotels-Voyager-Apartments-Taupo.h1393372-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Taupo-Hotels-Voyager-Apartments-Taupo.h1393372-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.