Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.7 out of 5

"The shower was the worst we have had no water pressure " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 18 Apr 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Blue Haven Motel, you'll be 1.3 km (0.8 mi) from Blake Park and 4.3 km (2.7 mi) from Mount Maunganui. Highlights at this motel include free in-room WiFi.

IPod docks, TVs, and coffee/tea makers are featured in all 9 rooms. Refrigerators and microwaves make in-room dining convenient. Netflix, portable fans, and irons/ironing boards are also available.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and barbecue grills. Added amenities include laundry facilities, a picnic area, and luggage storage. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 3-star Mount Maunganui motel, you'll be 5.5 km (3.4 mi) from The Elms Mission House.

Small Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$131* Per night/room 17 Jun. - 18 Jun.

One Bedroom Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Large Queen Studio

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Large King Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Blue Haven Motel ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.7 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Blue Haven Motel

Everyone (39) Couples (15) Business (1) Family (15)
5 out of 5
Lovely and clean.

Posted by on 12 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 May 2021 by craig

Thanks for your review hope to see you again in the future Cheers Craig

4 out of 5
The shower was the worst we have had no water pressure

Posted by on 18 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Apr. 2021 by craig

Hi there Sorry you found the pressure in your shower to be low The showers are all low pressure and because you made your review without your name attached we can't trace back to see which room you actually stayed in Glad to see you found everything else was up to standard Cheers Craig

4 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Oct. 2020 by Paula

Hi there, Thanks for posting a rating. Cheers Blue Haven Motel

5 out of 5
Very clean and tidy. Modern, and warm. Very friendly owners. Loved it !!!

Posted by , from Auckland New Zealand on 12 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jul. 2020 by craig

Thanks for your great review hope to see you again Cheers Craig

5 out of 5
Clean and tidy, very quiet. It was easy to find and had plenty of parking

Posted by on 6 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jun. 2020 by Paula

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to place a review, We hope to see you again, Cheers Craig and Paula

5 out of 5
Awesome property, close to everything and lovely staff. Wifi is provided but only works sometimes overall stay was great.

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2020 by Paula Jamieson

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to place a review, we wished you had mentioned the wifi while you were here as we could have addressed this with either resetting or moving a extra portable router into your room. We have free ultrafast broadband, SMART TV's in every unit and have set the motel in the last year to stream Hi def content seamlessly and this is the first review that has mentioned any problem since installing it. Cheers Craig and Paula

4 out of 5

Posted by on 4 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Nov. 2019 by Paula

Thanks for taking the time to place a review, Cheers Craig and Paula

4 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Oct. 2019 by Paula

Cheers

5 out of 5
The owner was very friendly and our room was well presented and it was just what we needed for our one night getaway. Thank you for having us and we will most likely be back in the near future.

Posted by on 7 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jul. 2019 by Paula

Thanks for taking the time to place a review, We look forward to seeing you again in the future, Cheers Craig and Paula

5 out of 5

Posted by on 7 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jul. 2019 by Paula

Thanks for taking the time to place a review, We look forward to seeing you again in the future, Cheers Craig and Paula

Property Features

As a guest of Blue Haven Motel, you'll find barbecue grills, a garden, and a picnic area. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. This 3-star Mount Maunganui motel is smoke free.

  • 9 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Tauranga (TRG) (3.1 km / 1.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Blue Haven Motel offers 9 accommodations with iPod docking stations and coffee/tea makers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with Netflix. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and portable fans.

  • IPod dock
  • Television
  • Premium channels
  • Netflix
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Portable fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 7:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Between December 23 and January 15, the minimum age to check in is 26.

Guests requiring an early or late check-in must contact the property prior to arrival.

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 25.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities on site
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 25.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Blue Haven Motel Mount Maunganui
  • Blue Haven Mount Maunganui
  • Blue Haven Motel Motel
  • Blue Haven Motel Mount Maunganui
  • Blue Haven Motel Motel Mount Maunganui

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Tauranga-Hotels-Blue-Haven-Motel.h6380469-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Tauranga-Hotels-Blue-Haven-Motel.h6380469-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Tauranga-Hotels-Blue-Haven-Motel.h6380469-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.