Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.6 out of 5

"Very tidy and clean apartments close to all restaurants and shopping centres Highly recommended staying here to anyone " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 21 Sep 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Sydney awaits you at Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta. Within a 5-minute stroll you'll find Riverside Theatres and Westfield Parramatta Shopping Centre within a 15-minute walk. Highlights at this aparthotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and an indoor swimming pool.

Each apartment features a washer/dryer, free WiFi, and free wired Internet. A kitchen comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop, and room service is also available. Nice touches to enhance your stay include designer toiletries and premium bedding. A living room, a dining area, and a flat-screen TV are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the fitness center, spa tub, sauna, and pool loungers. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Places within a 15-minute walk of this 5-star Parramatta aparthotel include Old Government House and Parramatta Park.

3 Bedroom Riverview Suite

Bed Count 3 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

1 Bedroom Sky Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

1 Bedroom Disabled Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

2 Bedroom Luxury Suite

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

2 Bedroom Sky Suite

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

1 Bedroom Luxury Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta

Everyone (243) Couples (33) Family (35)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Very tidy and clean apartments close to all restaurants and shopping centres Highly recommended staying here to anyone

Posted by , from Nelson Bay Sydney on 21 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Sep. 2020 by David R | Guest Service Manager

Dear Tony and Vicky, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

5 out of 5
Very tidy and close to everything thing .. always stsy here

Posted by , from Nelson bay on 31 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Sep. 2020 by David R | Guest Service Manager

Dear Tony, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

4 out of 5
The room was spotless, all hygienic procedures were adhered to and the staff were friendly. It was a great place to stay, however the living room TV had no reception, but as there was on in the bedroom i feel it is a minor point. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted by , from Wollongong on 31 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Sep. 2020 by David R | Guest Service Manager

Dear Max, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you were happy with our housekeeping team. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

3 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Aug. 2020 by David R | Guest Service Manager

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback. We would love to have the chance to further discuss your recent experience with you.

2 out of 5
Rude services The facilities promised online weren’t provided

Posted by , from Australia on 16 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Aug. 2020 by David R | Guest Service Manager

Dear Mahi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am disappointed to hear that we fell short on your expectations and would love to have the opportunity to discuss further with you.

5 out of 5
A fantastic apartment-style stay. Very clean, very modern, very professional.

Posted by , from Sydney on 8 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jul. 2020 by David R | Guest Service Manager

Dear Ben, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

2 out of 5
There was a bunch of advertisement of the pools which were shut but gym was open, advertisement in the room to order food but when we called they said they were no longer doing it, then take it out of the room.

Posted by on 7 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jul. 2020 by David R | Guest Service Manager

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept my sincere apologies in regards to any misinformation about our in-room food service provider. Unfortunately, we have discontinued the service in early June 2020. Besides the above, I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

5 out of 5
Great views, spacious. No complaints. Parking advertised but not free, should be mentioned in ad.

Posted by , from Sydney on 26 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jun. 2020 by David R | Guest Service Manager

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad to see that you've had an enjoyable stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 22 May 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jun. 2020 by David R | Guest Service Manager

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

About the Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta

Location 330 Church Street, Parramatta, NSW 2150

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. A fitness center, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the luxury Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 5-star Sydney aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 254 guestrooms or units
  • 36 levels
  • Built in 2016
  • Dining venue
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool1
  • Indoor pool1
  • Number of living rooms1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Kingsford Smith Intl. Airport (SYD) (28.4 km / 17.6 mi)
  • Train station: Parramatta Station (0.9 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta offers 254 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and laptop-compatible safes. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Accommodations at this 5-star aparthotel have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include espresso makers and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • In-room dining
  • Flat-screen television
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Espresso maker
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (heating)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta has a restaurant on site.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property will place a credit card authorization at check-in of AUD 100 for One Bedroom Suite bookings, AUD 200 for Two Bedroom Suite Bookings, and AUD 400 for Three Bedroom bookings.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 50 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property provides limited housekeeping service (trash pick-up, beds made, and towel exchange) each day. Bed linen exchanges are available for 7-night minimum stays only.

All bedrooms have king-zipped beds that can be split into 2 single beds.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property only accepts debit or credit cards, credit cards, and debit cards for all bookings and onsite payments. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Credit card pre-authorisation
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards

Fees

This property requires a deposit at check-in. The deposit ranges from AUD 100-400 based on the room type booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: AUD 20 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 50 per day
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 3.15 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Meriton Suites Church Street Parramatta Aparthotel
  • Meriton Suites Church Aparthotel
  • Meriton Suites Church Street Parramatta
  • Meriton Suites Church
  • Meriton Serviced Apartments Church Street
  • Meriton Serviced Apartments Church St
  • Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta Aparthotel
  • Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta Parramatta
  • Meriton Suites Church Street, Parramatta Aparthotel Parramatta

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6:00 AM to 10 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Sydney-Hotels-Meriton-Suites-Church-Street,-Parramatta.h15877676-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sydney-Hotels-Meriton-Suites-Church-Street,-Parramatta.h15877676-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Sydney-Hotels-Meriton-Suites-Church-Street,-Parramatta.h15877676-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.