Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Cleanliness, very helpful staff, dishes and cutlery washed and put away, bed comfortable, good car parking, proximity to Coastlands shops. The fridg ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 30 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor Lodge places you in the heart of Paraparaumu, within a 5-minute walk of Coastlands Shoppingtown and 3.4 km (2.1 mi) from Raumati Beach. Highlights at this hotel include in-room free WiFi, free Internet, and LCD TVs.

You can enjoy satellite TV, ceiling fans, and hair dryers, featured in all 12 rooms. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and microwaves. Phones, irons/ironing boards, and desks are also available.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, tour/ticket assistance, and luggage storage. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 3-star Paraparaumu hotel, you'll be 5.3 km (3.3 mi) from Waikanae Beach.

Studio Access

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
NZ$144* Per night/room 26 May - 27 May

Standard Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen (Unit)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Studio, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Luxury Studio, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Family unit)

Bed Count 3 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor Lodge ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor Lodge

Everyone (35) Couples (12) Family (10)
4 out of 5
Cleanliness, very helpful staff, dishes and cutlery washed and put away, bed comfortable, good car parking, proximity to Coastlands shops. The fridge was too small. We do not like pump-pots for shampoo, soap and conditioner in the shower - they waste lots of hot water trying to get enough out of them while in the shower. Towels were replaced every day even though we opted not to do so.

Posted by on 30 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Friendly staff; great location and nice, clean property

Posted by on 21 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
a bit noisy with the road noise and sirens. Could definately hear the occupant walking around in the unit above. Nice facilities and lovely staff

Posted by on 13 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Check in was interesting. not friendly at all. Room was clean. However heavy smokers staying in the complex mad it uncomfortable to leave door open, out onto my small deck area.

Posted by on 2 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Nov. 2019 by Sue & Peter

Hi there, thank you for this feedback and we are so sorry you did not feel you were greeted in a friendly way during check-in. We may have been distracted at the time, but it is of paramount importance to us that guests feel welcomed when they come into reception. We will be making an extra effort to ensure this happens every time. Sorry also that you didn't feel comfortable leaving your door open on your balcony because of the outside smokers.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 27 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
OVERALL JUST AN ENJOYABLE PLACE TO STAY. WE WILL BOOK AGAIN NEXT TIME WE VISIT WELLINGTON. IT IS GETTING CLOSE TO NEEDING REFURBISHING, BUT THAT'S ONLY OUR OPINION. THE STAFF WE DEALT WITH WERE EXCELLENT AND OBLIGING. WE HAD A LOWER ROOM SO COULD HEAR PEOPLE MOVING AROUND ABOVE, BUT THAT WAS MINIMAL NOT ANNOYING.SEEMED AN UNUSUAL POSITION BETWEEN THE PROPERTIES?

Posted by on 29 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Cleanliness of rooms, had everything you needed, welcoming staff

Posted by on 20 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
This was expensive for an adequate facility in an untidy environment

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor Lodge offers its guests a terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and laundry facilities. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Paraparaumu hotel is smoke free.

  • 12 guestrooms or units
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Paraparaumu (PPQ) (2.3 km / 1.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor Lodge offers 12 accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch LCD televisions come with satellite channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary toiletries and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 8:30 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 8:30 PM.
For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving outside of regular check-in hours can use the exterior telephone for check-in assistance.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 8:30 PM.
For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor
  • Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor Lodge
  • Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor Lodge Paraparaumu
  • Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor Paraparaumu
  • Elliotts Motor Lodge
  • Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor
  • Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor Lodge Hotel
  • Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor Lodge Paraparaumu
  • Elliotts Kapiti Coast Motor Lodge Hotel Paraparaumu

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Paraparaumu-Hotels-Elliotts-Kapiti-Coast-Motor-Lodge.h1155330-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Paraparaumu-Hotels-Elliotts-Kapiti-Coast-Motor-Lodge.h1155330-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Paraparaumu-Hotels-Elliotts-Kapiti-Coast-Motor-Lodge.h1155330-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.