Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.9 out of 5

"close to town, no control over excessive noise from other guests late at night " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 12 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Rotorua Coachman SPA Motel you'll be within a 30-minute stroll of Rotorua Golf Club and Te Puia New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute. Highlights at this motel include free valet parking and a conference center.

All rooms feature free WiFi, iPod docks, and dining areas. Additionally, kitchenettes, sitting areas, and flat-screen TVs are available.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. Additionally, you'll find barbecue grills, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff. Each morning continental breakfast is served between 8 AM and 9 AM. There's also the convenience of free RV/bus/truck parking.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 4-star Fenton Street motel include Springfield Golf Club and Whakarewarewa Thermal Reserve.

Comfort Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$78* Per night/room 2 Apr. - 3 Apr.

Executive Studio with Spa

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Spa Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Two Bedroom Spa Suite

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Deluxe Studio with Spa

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Twin Studio with Spa

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Rotorua Coachman SPA Motel ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Rotorua Coachman SPA Motel

Everyone (54) Couples (24) Family (20)
4 out of 5
close to town, no control over excessive noise from other guests late at night

Posted by on 12 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Mar. 2020 by Coachman team.

Thank you for sharing the review with us!

5 out of 5
Clean, tidy and well priced. Didn’t realise it came wit the spa so exciting to find. Shame I didn’t get to use it.

Posted by on 23 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Mar. 2020 by Coachman team

Thank You for taking the time to review us!

5 out of 5
Loved the large sunny and spacious room. Checkin was speedy. Like that they are refilling products (handwash was in refillable bottles) thus reducing wastage of packaging and product.

Posted by on 18 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Feb. 2020 by Coachman Team.

Thank You so much for leaving us wonderful feedback. Hope to see you soon again!

2 out of 5
Was pretty quiet areA but learned pretty expensive for the price I paid. Pretty run down property as in the bathrooms and taps there were marks for being old and used. Wifi was terrible as was impossible to browse the internet let alone streaming anything m- complained to the staff was told to use the reception wifi which was no better- I have four kids and they were very unhappy as they could hardly share their experiences with their freinds. Even the sofa was very worn out. The tv has only free to air Chanells no sky or any other premium services. The jacuzzi was hardly working as one side little power fill out mera. I would never go back to the property. The bathroom floors were soft and worn out According to me & my families that whole property needs to refurbish

Posted by on 20 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Dec. 2019 by Coachman Team.

Hi there, Thank you for your review! It's very shameful that when we checked your room after checkout, it was a messed room we have ever seen. You don't have value to anyone's property and you are blaming us! Also, after reception hours you contacted us to use laundry and we helped you out of the way for using washing facilities, as one of the staff members came to open up the laundry for you and even in the morning, we have to come and let you know that you are running late as our checkout time is 10 AM. Thank You,

5 out of 5
Was beautifully clean and the staff were wonderful. The rooms themselves are a little tired BUT everything was really clean with good quality towels and linens which makes a big difference to me. The spa was WONDERFUL AAAAAHHHHHHH !!!!!

Posted by on 13 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Nov. 2019 by Coachman Team

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. we appreciate it!

4 out of 5
The spa bath was nice! It wasn’t too loud, however it took a while to fill up.

Posted by on 2 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Nov. 2019 by Coachman Team

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you soon again.

3 out of 5
Reception and service staff were good. Parking was very tight. Shower head was broken and the shower cubicle is old and it looked like dirt was trapped in the edges. The size of the shower cubicle was great. Difficult to check the heat when filling as the tap is opposite to the tap heads.

Posted by on 31 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Nov. 2019 by Coachman Team

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you soon again.

5 out of 5
Amazing place to stay relax and enjoy rotorua with an amazingly comfortable amenities and bed

Posted by on 28 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Nov. 2019 by Coachman Team

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you soon again.

4 out of 5
Plenty of space, reception very helpful - all that I required and more! I dont have any negatives re property. Lot of attention to flowers, etc.

Posted by on 25 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Nov. 2019 by Coachman Team

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hope to see you soon again.

4 out of 5
I liked that is was clean! I liked it was some what trendy with the furniture selection. The space is good too. Great service. Had an awesome time thank you. Loved the spa area.

Posted by on 9 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Sep. 2019 by Coachman Team

Hi there, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Hope to see you soon again!

About the Rotorua Coachman SPA Motel

Location 335 Fenton Street, Rotorua, 3010

Property Features

As a guest of Rotorua Coachman SPA Motel, you'll find a terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills. WiFi is free in public spaces. Rotorua Coachman SPA Motel also features multilingual staff and a garden. Free self parking and valet parking are available. This 4-star Rotorua motel is smoke free.

  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1995
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Rotorua (ROT-Rotorua Regional) (8.4 km / 5.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free valet parking, self parking, and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Guest accommodations at Rotorua Coachman SPA Motel offer iPod docking stations and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Accommodations at this 4-star motel have kitchenettes with refrigerators and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Rotorua motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • IPod dock
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 8 AM to 9 AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 8 AM - 7:00 PM
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 7:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests planning to arrive outside front desk hours must contact this property in advance to arrange check-in. Contact the office during opening hours using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
  • Saturday - Sunday: 8 AM - 7:00 PM
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 7:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 49.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 20.0 per day.

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: NZD 15 for adults and NZD 15 for children (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 20.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 49.0 per day
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Comfort Inn Coachman
  • Comfort Inn Coachman Motel
  • Comfort Inn Coachman Motel Rotorua
  • Comfort Inn Coachman Rotorua
  • Coachman Hotel Rotorua
  • Rotorua Coachman SPA Motel
  • Coachman SPA Motel
  • Rotorua Coachman SPA
  • Coachman SPA
  • Rotorua Coachman Motel Rotorua
  • Rotorua Coachman SPA Motel Motel
  • Rotorua Coachman SPA Motel Rotorua
  • Rotorua Coachman SPA Motel Motel Rotorua

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing https://www.wotif.co.nz/Rotorua-Hotels-Rotorua-Coachman-SPA-Motel.h4153756-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.