Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Enjoyed 3 nights whilst at Rotorua. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. Our rooms were large and comfor ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 05 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Alpin Motel & Conference Centre you'll be within just a 5-minute stroll of Whakarewarewa: The Living Maori Village and within 20 minutes of Te Puia New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchenettes and private spa tubs.

You can enjoy an LCD TV with cable channels, and each apartment features free WiFi, a balcony, and a living room. A kitchenette comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop, and room service is also available. A private yard, a separate tub and shower, and a coffee/tea maker are also available.

Enjoy the spa tub, sauna, and pool loungers as well as access to bike rentals. 646 square feet (60 square meters) of event facilities include a conference center, and other business amenities include a business center. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Rotorua property, you'll be 2.2 km (1.4 mi) from Redwoods Whakarewarewa Forest and 2.8 km (1.7 mi) from Tamaki Maori Village.

Apartment (Special Offer)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
NZ$100* Per night/room 25 Feb. - 26 Feb.

Apartment, 2 Queen Beds, Hot Tub

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment, 2 Queen Beds, Hot Tub (Non Refundable)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Apartment, Hot Tub

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment, 1 Bedroom (Non Refundable)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Alpin Motel & Conference Centre ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Alpin Motel & Conference Centre

Everyone (105) Couples (44) Family (81)
4 out of 5
Enjoyed 3 nights whilst at Rotorua. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. Our rooms were large and comfortable with excellent amenities available including laundry and BBQ's.The hot-tubs were old but large and plenty of thermal heated water. The hotel is close to many of the areas of interest.

Posted by , from Brisbane, QLD Australia on 5 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Feb. 2020 by Alpin Team

Good Morning Thank you for your review and staying with us. Great to hear you enjoyed your time in Rotorua, there is so much to do.

4 out of 5
The layout of the room was great for us. Bathroom is dated and the shower head didn't stay in the position you wanted it, toilet door was hard to shut. Tv didn't have many channels working, and the picture on tv wasn't great. Otherwise the property was ok, and served for what we needed.

Posted by on 31 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2020 by Alpin Motel team

Thank you for staying with us, and letting us know your concerns. We will look into them.

4 out of 5
The stay was during a full house time. Our unit was facing the main road and on Monday morning the noise from trucks etc was very high. On departure when mentioning that to the manager he stated that it pays to book early to get a rear unit.

Posted by on 22 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jan. 2020 by Alpin Team

Sorry, you had to put up with them. Thank you for staying with us.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jan. 2020 by Alpin Team

Thank you for staying at the Alpin Motel and for the scoring. Much Appreciated.

5 out of 5
The property is a little dated, but everything was clean, tidy and comfortable. We found it perfect for a family with a separate bedroom so the kids could go to bed and we still had use of the main space with another queen bed. When the main pool was full, we were able to fill the private spa and the kids splashed in there happy as could be.

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jan. 2020 by Alpin Team

Hi Thank you staying with us, it always a pleasure hearing your family had an enjoyable time - love hearing the children having fun in the pool.

5 out of 5
Great service, clean, good communication. Well run amenities

Posted by on 8 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Dec. 2019 by Tinica

Thank you for your review, much appreciated. Have a great Christmas and New Year.

4 out of 5
Family friendly, great location and a wonderful heated pool

Posted by on 21 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Nov. 2019 by Tinica

Thank you for staying at the Alpin Motel and for the scoring, much appreciated. Take care.

5 out of 5
Great configuration if units gives privacy with own outdoor hot tub

Posted by on 15 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Nov. 2019 by Tinica

Hi Thank you for the great score, much appreciated. Kind Regards

5 out of 5

Posted by on 4 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Nov. 2019 by Tinica

Many Thanks for the scoring, always great to see our guests happy with their stay.

3 out of 5
The reception was very helpful and friendly. However the bed was so hard I ended up sleeping on the terrible bed/couch in the lounge area. The kitchen area was very small and outdated. The fridge froze everything in it solid. The shower barely had water coming out at all. The hot tub tap ran constantly & and although there was evidence that a hair dryer was meant to be there, it actually was nowhere to be found. The owners need to update the place. Also, perhaps they shld try out their rooms themselves occasionally just to see what it’s likd for the client.

Posted by on 23 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Oct. 2019 by Tinica

Thank you for your review. Sorry the beds weren't up to how firm you like, unfortunately we can't cater for each guests likes. All our beds are medium. As we don't know what room you stayed in, we checked each room and there was a hair dryer in every unit some in the cupboard and some on the bathroom wall. Our showers are low pressured, so if you are use to high pressure you will find it weak. We have tried a lot of the rooms ourselves, but Thank you for the suggestion and staying with us.

About the Alpin Motel & Conference Centre

Location 16 Sala Street, Rotorua, 6043

Property Features

Alpin Motel & Conference Centre offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Event space at this apartment measures 646 square feet (60 square meters) and includes a conference center. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at the eco-friendly Alpin Motel & Conference Centre. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star Rotorua apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 40 guestrooms or units
  • 646 sq ft of conference space
  • 60 sq m of conference space
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Separate living room1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Rotorua (ROT-Rotorua Regional) (8.3 km / 5.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Alpin Motel & Conference Centre offers 40 accommodations with private spa tubs and complimentary newspapers. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate living rooms and include day beds. Accommodations at this 3.5-star apartment have kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private hot tub
  • In-room kitchenette
  • Private balcony
  • Separate bedroom
  • Living room
  • Day bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Private outdoor space
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 9 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 9 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 10.0 per stay.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 10.0 per stay
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Alpin Motel
  • Alpin Motel Rotorua
  • Alpin Rotorua
  • Motel Alpin
  • Alpin Motel And Conference Centre Hotel Rotorua
  • Alpin & Conference Rotorua
  • Alpin Motel & Conference Centre Rotorua
  • Alpin Motel & Conference Centre Apartment
  • Alpin Motel & Conference Centre Apartment Rotorua

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Qualmark, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing https://www.wotif.co.nz/Rotorua-Hotels-Alpin-Motel-&-Conference-Centre.h7105518-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.