Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Loved the pool,spa, room and view. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again. " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 19 Dec 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Gold Coast awaits you at Synergy Broadbeach. Within steps you'll find Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre and The Star Gold Coast within a 10-minute stroll. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features free WiFi, a furnished balcony, and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A dining area, a flat-screen TV, and a coffee/tea maker are also available. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Enjoy the fitness center and spa tub. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas, spa services, and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Attractions within a 15-minute walk of this 4.5-star Broadbeach property include The Oasis and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre.

1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

3 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

1 Bedroom Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

2 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Superior Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Synergy Broadbeach ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Synergy Broadbeach

Everyone (181) Couples (21) Family (59)
1 out of 5
Terrible experience- The manager of the hotel was EXTREMELY RUDE, one air conditioner was leaking and smelt dreadful, king bed was actually two twin beds pushed together with a mattress protector, no block out blinds so the main room got extremely hot and bright by 5:30am. The pool looked terrible, cockroaches, 2 lifts servicing 26 floors and one was broken during our stay- had to wait up to 40 minutes for a lift. We had another booking next April- cancelled this on our first night and booked elsewhere in Broadbeach. Definitely would not recommend! Extremely poor service- manager needs training in customer service!

Posted by on 31 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Got stuck in lift , lifts barely worked had to wait for 30min more than one occasion

Posted by on 26 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Dec. 2020 by Synergy Team

Hi, Thank you for your review. Happy New Year from the team!

2 out of 5
Two lifts is just not enough for 25 floors and one was out of order and the one working lift also broke down for a few hrs one day while we stayed. Most Older folk have no way using stairs above 3 flights , also air con in living room not working

Posted by , from Tas on 25 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Dec. 2020 by Synergy Team

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, all the best for 2021!

5 out of 5
Loved the pool,spa, room and view. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

Posted by on 19 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Dec. 2020 by Rachael

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Synergy Team

5 out of 5
Room was everything we asked for and had great views. For the right price would definitely stay here again.

Posted by on 16 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Dec. 2020 by Rachael

Hello Damien Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Synergy Team

4 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Nov. 2020 by Rachael

Thanks for scoring your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Synergy Team

5 out of 5
Really nice spot, good facilities, walking distance to beach and shops. Could hear the traffic with the balcony door open but it wasn't annoying & with the door closed you couldn't hear anything. Would stay there again, great price.

Posted by on 29 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Sep. 2020 by Rachael

Thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 review we are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Synergy Team

5 out of 5
Great place at a great price. Nice facilities, friendly staff.

Posted by , from Sunshine Coast on 27 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Sep. 2020 by Rachael

Thank you Shane for your 5 out of 5 review, we are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Synergy Team

4 out of 5
Good position, new and nicely decorated, everything you need for a great stay

Posted by on 19 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Sep. 2020 by res

Thankyou for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Synergy

5 out of 5
Great location , facilities were excellent, check in process was smooth delivered with great customer service.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 7 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Sep. 2020 by Rachael

Hello Caz Thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 review! We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Synergy Team

Property Features

Synergy Broadbeach offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi. Spa services, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the luxury Synergy Broadbeach. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4.5-star Gold Coast apartment.

  • 97 guestrooms or units
  • Built in 2015
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Coolangatta Airport (OOL) (25.9 km / 16.1 mi)
  • Metro station: Broadbeach South Light Rail Station (1 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Synergy Broadbeach offers 97 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and safes. Rooms open to furnished balconies. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Accommodations at this 4.5-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Gold Coast apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 5 PM
  • Saturday - Saturday: 8:30 AM - 3 PM
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property's weekend reception hours are 8:30 AM-3 PM Saturday and 8:30 AM-1 PM Sunday.

A 2.95% credit card surcharge will apply to all Hotel Collect bookings made with American Express.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 5 PM
  • Saturday - Saturday: 8:30 AM - 3 PM
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 50.0 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: AUD 200.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 50.0 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Synergy Broadbeach Apartment
  • Synergy Broadbeach
  • Synergy Broadbeach Apartment
  • Synergy Broadbeach Broadbeach
  • Synergy Broadbeach Apartment Broadbeach

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Synergy-Broadbeach.h12991080-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Synergy-Broadbeach.h12991080-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Synergy-Broadbeach.h12991080-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.