Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.8 out of 5

"The service in this hotel is amazing. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was ever too difficult. " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 25 Jul 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Queenstown awaits you at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. Within just a 10-minute stroll, you'll find popular attractions like Lake Wakatipu and Skyline Gondola. Highlights at this family-friendly hotel include in-room free WiFi, free Internet, and balconies.

You can enjoy LCD TVs with satellite channels, and all 82 rooms feature sitting areas, DVD players, and in-room childcare. Minibars provide refreshments, and 24-hour room service is also available. Pillow menus and down comforters welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include jetted tubs and rainfall showerheads. Separate bathtubs and showers, espresso makers, and free newspapers are also available.

A relaxing visit to So SPA can include deep-tissue massages, hot stone massages, and body wraps along with access to the spa tub and steam room. The fine-dining restaurant, Left Bank Cafe/Bistro, serves international cuisine. 1789 Wine & Jazz Lounge is the hotel's own tapas bar. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and Turkish bath/hammam. 3003 square feet (279 square meters) of event facilities include conference space, and other business amenities include a 24-hour business center and limo/town car service. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/café, and coffee/tea in a common area. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available daily between 6:30 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also valet parking, along with the convenience of car rentals on site.

With a stay at this 5-star Queenstown hotel, you'll be 16.1 km (10 mi) from Coronet Peak Ski Area and 24 km (14.9 mi) from The Remarkables Ski Area.

Superior Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Balcony (Juliet Balcony)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Double Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony (Juliet Balcony)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Junior Suite King Bed, Separate Living Room, Double Spa Bath, Balcony (Juliet Balcony)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Luxury Double Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony (Juliet Balcony)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.8 out of 5 5.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa

Everyone (59) Couples (129) Family (13)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 17 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Feb. 2020 by Guest Relations Executive

Bonjour and Kia Ora, Thank you for your recent score regarding your Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa experience. Please feel free to contact myself directly if you wish to share any further feedback regarding your stay. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next venture to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

5 out of 5
The service in this hotel is amazing. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was ever too difficult.

Posted by on 25 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jul. 2019 by Lisa Cole

Bonjour, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to read that you have an amazing stay enjoying everything that Sofitel Queenstown has to offer. I love that you also took the time to mention our wonderful team, I will be sure to pass these truly kind comments on. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

4 out of 5
Excellent location, large comfortable rooms, pleasant staff, overall a good choice in Queenstown

Posted by on 6 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jul. 2019 by Lisa

Bonjour, Thank you for your wonderful review, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed everything that Sofitel Queenstown has to offer. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

4 out of 5
Nice room and good having a separate shower (not over the bath!). Valet parking price steep tho

Posted by on 18 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 May 2019 by Josef Caron, Guest Relations Executive

Bonjour, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review, regarding your stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa. I am very glad to learn that you enjoyed your room and our beautiful bathroom. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel. I take note and understand your comment regarding our valet service. As we do not have the benefit of a indoor car park, we offer the valet as a solution, however we are using an external parking that explains the fare. I sincerely trust you had a great holiday in Queenstown, and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future, Kind regards, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

5 out of 5
Lovely property staff are super helpful. Vety comfortable beds snd pillows. Centrsl location.

Posted by on 12 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 May 2019 by Josef Caron, Guest Relations Executive

Bonjour, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely review, regarding your stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa. It is such a delight to read your wonderful feedback, especially your comment regarding our Ambassadors, as it is a great reward for our passion for hospitality. I am glad that you enjoyed the quality of our beds, and that our central location helped you to explore our beautiful Queenstown with ease. Feedback are significant to us and rest assured that I will share yours with all of our staff, as an encouragement to always maintain our high standards of service, Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future, Kind regards, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

4 out of 5
Location is fantastic.... and is very handy to CBD, bars etc

Posted by , from Auckland on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 May 2019 by Josef Caron, Guest Relations Executive

Bonjour Donald, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa. It is such a pleasure to receive your kind review. I am very glad to read that our central location helped you to explore our beautiful Queenstown. Feedback are significant to us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our property. Thank you again for sharing your experience, hoping that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one, Kind regards, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

4 out of 5
The staff were all friendly and efficient Would have loved a pool but I know it is difficult at Queenstown

Posted by , from Sydney on 3 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 May 2019 by Josef Caron, Guest Relations Executive

Bonjour, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. I was especially delighted to read your comment regarding our Ambassadors, as we do our best every day to provide an excellent and friendly service. We do not have the benefit of a pool indeed, as a boutique hotel located in the town centre. As you have mentioned it would be complicated in Queenstown, however it will be our pleasure to give you recommendation. Thank you again for sharing your review, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one, Kind regards, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

3 out of 5
Excessive daily parking charges. Good location and facilities. Faulty tv in room not fully fixed

Posted by on 20 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 May 2019 by Josef Caron, Guest Relations Executive

Bonjour, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience, regarding your stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa, Feedback are significant to us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our property. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectation. Unfortunately we do not have the benefit of an indoor car park. This is why we offer a solution with our valet service, using an external safe parking, which explains our fare. I am deeply sorry to read your unfortunate experience with your tv in your room. It is our main purpose to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I can ensure you that it is not in our standards to not fix completely any issue you may have. Rest assured that I will remind our team to always deliver the service that we are committed to provide. I hope we have the chance to better serve you in the future, Once again, thank you for sharing your comment with us, Kind regards, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

2 out of 5
The hotel is ok, very dated and not in perfect shape. Carpets are old and a bit dirty. Same as curtains. The only amazing thing about the hotel is the bed. Extremely comfortable. The rest is all meh. The staff are rude, with that air of superiority sometimes they have just cause they work on a french 5 star chain and they seem to forget you are the guest. The facilities are old, there is not many things to do in the hotel and everything is so overpriced! The gym was closed due to some deadly hazards and no one bothered to let us know, missing on our work outs. When I told this upon checking out, instead of offering some kind of remediation. I got a " have you asked anyone?" "You should have asked someone" I would not stay in this hotel again for that amount of money. You can do way better.

Posted by on 12 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan. 2019 by Rooms Division Manager at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel

Bonjour, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It is very disappointing that we did not meet your expectation during your recent stay. Our gym has just begun its renovation and it is on its way to meet up Sofitel standard. Meanwhile, we are offering a complimentary gym access for our guests to local fitness centre that is located less than a minute walk from hotel. Please accept our sincere apology if you did not receive the information. Thank you for mentioning our bed was extremely comfortable, our carpets will be progressively replaced starting from this year and we are very confident that we can turn around your experience in your next visit. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and we will look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Rick Lee Rooms Division Manager Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa

5 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Oct. 2018 by Josef Caron, Guest Relations Executive

Bonjour, We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa. It as always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback as we are doing our best every day to provide an excellent and friendly service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one, Kind regards, Josef Caron Guest Relations Executive

About the Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa

Location 8 Duke Street, Queenstown, 9300

Property Features

Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa offers its guests a full-service spa and a 24-hour fitness center. There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and limo/town car service. Event space at this hotel measures 3003 square feet (279 square meters) and includes conference space. Spa services, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the luxury Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. Parking is available for a fee. This 5-star Queenstown hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 82 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • 3003 sq ft of conference space
  • 279 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2005
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Ski equipment storage
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Queenstown Intl. Airport (ZQN) (7.9 km / 4.9 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa offers 82 accommodations with DVD players and minibars. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Beds feature down comforters. A pillow menu is available. 32-inch LCD televisions come with satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with jetted bathtubs and rainfall showerheads. Bathrooms are also outfitted with bathrobes, slippers, and designer toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers, and phones. Additionally, rooms include espresso makers and safes. In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • Private balcony
  • Sitting area
  • Jetted tub
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • DVD player
  • Espresso maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Pillow options
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Left Bank Cafe/Bistro - This fine-dining restaurant specializes in international cuisine.

1789 Wine & Jazz Lounge - This tapas bar specializes in international cuisine. Open daily.

24-hour room service is available.

Spa Services

  • Number of treatment rooms 5
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Hot stone massage
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Steam room in spa
  • Sports massage
  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 95.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; reservations are required for some onsite facilities.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Reservation might be required for some facilities on site
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels)
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: NZD 100.00 per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: NZD 42 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: NZD 50 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 95.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Sofitel Queenstown
  • Queenstown Sofitel
  • Queenstown Sofitel Hotel
  • Sofitel Hotel Queenstown
  • Sofitel Queenstown
  • Sofitel Queenstown Hotel
  • Sofitel Queenstown Hotel And Spa
  • Sofitel Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
  • Sofitel Queenstown Hotel And Spa
  • Queenstown Sofitel
  • Sofitel Queenstown Hotel Spa
  • Sofitel Queenstown & Spa
  • Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa Hotel
  • Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa Queenstown
  • Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa Hotel Queenstown

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

  • Qualmark

National Rating

This Hotel property is rated 5 stars.

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Queenstown-Hotels-Sofitel-Queenstown-Hotel-&-Spa.h1246483-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Queenstown-Hotels-Sofitel-Queenstown-Hotel-&-Spa.h1246483-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Queenstown-Hotels-Sofitel-Queenstown-Hotel-&-Spa.h1246483-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.