"The hotel is good in general terms, quite spacious and the staff is friendly. My only complaint would be that there were few cokroaches in the suite. ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 22 Mar 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Greenview Motel you'll be 2.8 km (1.7 mi) from Tamaki Maori Village and 2.9 km (1.8 mi) from Polynesian Spa. Highlights at this motel include 2 spa tubs, an outdoor swimming pool and free self parking.

You can enjoy TVs with digital channels, and all 26 rooms feature free WiFi, sofa beds and DVD players. In-room dining is easy with amenities like fridges, microwaves and room service. You'll find nice touches like free toiletries and premium bedding to enhance your stay.

This smoke-free motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden and barbecues. Added amenities include a kids' swimming pool, spa services and laundry facilities.

Attractions within a 15-minute drive of this 3-star Rotorua motel include Skyline Rotorua and Lake Rotoiti.

Studio (Budget for 2)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$69* Per night/room 22 Aug. - 23 Aug.

Family Suite (Large)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Family Suite (Budget)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Studio (for 3)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Suite

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Studio (for 2)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Greenview Motel ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Greenview Motel

Everyone (32) Couples (13) Family (10)
3 out of 5
Location to town centre, easy to navigate. Spa would have been nice but with all rooms occupied, a long wait was on the cards.

Posted by on 11 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Average cheap motel. Nothing wrong with it. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Posted by on 28 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Old and rundown. The sliding door, which was the emergency exit wouldn’t open, the smoke detector was removed, this wouldn’t meet emergency standards. Crockery cracked, cockroach in cupboard. YUK, YUK, YUK.

Posted by on 25 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 May 2019 by Neeraj

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your time to write a review for us, and we are really sorry to know you didn't enjoyed your stay with us, well the alarm was removed by last customer, and we put it back as soon as we come to know, and your other complaint is been noted down and I will sort them out as soon as possible. I hope your next stay will be much better. Regards Manager.

1 out of 5
The price you pay for a room was not worth it needs a update .bed was hard you only got two pillows.no spares.one face cloth for two people net curtains ripped.i will never stay there again .

Posted by on 3 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Looking pretty worn and very noisy road with traffic all night. Cheap though.

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
smelt of curry , blanket had ciggy burns,no fan , mouldy shower , wouldnt want to spend any time there.

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Bed was very comfortable, little over priced in comparison to other accomodation on our trip.

Posted by on 29 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
We stayed there with kids and other guests of the hotel were allowed to be excessively noisy and inconsiderate until late into the night. When we adressed this with the Manager he couldnt care less!

Posted by on 19 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
It was similar to sleep on the side of the road with the noisy petrol station next door and all the trucks driving pass the main road the whole night even though we had ear plugs. $92 for a night is way too expensive for the motel conditions and the overall comfort. Lakeview inexistant! No excuse or any concern from the owners after telling them how terrible the night was.

Posted by on 5 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Dec. 2018 by Neeraj Saxena

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for writing a review for us, and I am sad to know that you didn't enjoyed staying with us, well noise is only thing we can't control, and I clearly said this to you, you might not focused on my wording, rest depends how light sleeper you are, see the below review the Guest stayed in same room and he gave us 5 star. And trust me we got fantastic view from our top floor you are only person who complaint about the view, and you must know its busy season in rotorua and you are lucky you got this price come after a week you won't get even a single bed in back packer for this price. we had better room as well you could book those room for you. Hope you understand what I am trying to say, you tried to damage our reputation but we are hospitality people and would love to see you again. Regards

5 out of 5
A great place to stay. The staff were very, very helpful and friendly. A 10 to 15 dollar taxi trip into town to the pub. The rooms had everything we needed.

Posted by , from nsw australia on 28 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Nov. 2018 by Neeraj

Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for a positive review for us and thank you very much for staying with us, we would love to see you again. Regards Neeraj Saxena

Property Features

Greenview Motel offers its guests 2 hot tubs, an outdoor pool, and a kid's pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. Spa services, tour or ticket assistance, and a BBQ are also featured at Greenview Motel. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Rotorua motel is smoke free.

  • 26 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1973
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking


  • Airport: Rotorua (ROT-Rotorua Regional) (8.8 km / 5.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Greenview Motel offers 26 forms of accommodation with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. Fridges and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include a shower and complimentary toiletries. This Rotorua motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with premium digital channels and pay-per-view films. An iron/ironing board and hairdryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Films for purchase
  • DVD player
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Heating
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 8:30 PM.


  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD $20 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • No pets allowed


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No lifts
  • Union Pay


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD $20 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Motor Lodge Rotorua
  • Rotorua Motor
  • Greenview Motel Rotorua
  • Bk`s Rotorua Motor Hotel Rotorua
  • Bks Rotorua Hotel
  • Bks Rotorua Motel
  • Green View Formerly Rotorua Motor
  • Greenview Rotorua
  • Green View Hotels (Formerly Rotorua Motor Lodge)

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our ratings system.

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.