Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Our room in this central hotel was generous is size, had wonderful views over the pool towards the harbour and was well appointed. Included were a go ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 21 Oct 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Auckland awaits you at Heritage Auckland. Within steps you'll find popular attractions like Sky Tower and SkyCity Casino. Highlights at this family-friendly hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, an indoor swimming pool, and a health club.

Flat-screen TVs with satellite channels are featured in all 185 rooms, and you can enjoy free WiFi, in-room childcare, and coffee/tea makers. Nice touches to enhance your stay include bathrobes and free toiletries. Refrigerators, minibars, and free newspapers are also available.

Enjoy the outdoor tennis court, spa tub, sauna, and pool loungers. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of valet parking.

Attractions within a short walk of this 4.5-star Auckland Central Business District hotel include SKYCITY Auckland Convention Centre and Queen Street Shopping District.

Superior Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$173* Per night/room 21 Dec. - 22 Dec.

Tower Two Bedroom Suite

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Suite (Family)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Tower Deluxe Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

1 Bedroom Executive Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Heritage Auckland ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Heritage Auckland

Everyone (168) Couples (38) Business (1) Family (27)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Our room in this central hotel was generous is size, had wonderful views over the pool towards the harbour and was well appointed. Included were a good kitchenette and a washer/drier.

Posted by , from Dunedin on 21 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The view was stunning, a real highlight but the room itself was dated and smelt musty

Posted by on 11 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Aug. 2020 by Mohamed Mansour

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay at Heritage Auckland. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the view as much as we do, it is truly very special. Kind Regards,

4 out of 5
Clean tidy right in the city great stay won't hesitate to stay again

Posted by , from Whangarei on 19 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jul. 2020 by AK

Dear Clint, Thank you for choosing Heritage Auckland as your place of rest and relaxation. We are very delighted to read that you found our rooms to be clean and tidy. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Kindest regards, Adrian Rooms Devision Manager

3 out of 5
The location is great. Disappointed that on check in we weren't told the spa pool was't working and the "heated" outdoor pool was freezing. The only two things we came for. Room was a good size. Could tell they had been in lockdown though. Very musty.

Posted by , from Auckland on 12 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jul. 2020 by AK

Dear Kylie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. It is dissappointing to read that we did not live up to your expectations. This is well below the usual high standard we set ourselves and we are sorry. You will be happy to know that our Maintenance team has been working tirelessly to ensure that all our facilities, such as the outdoor spa and swimming pool are fully operational and ready for ar guest to enjoy. Kylie, thank you again for your honest feedback, we truely value our guests opinions. We hope we will be able to host you again in the new future. Kindest regards, Adrian Rooms Division Manager

2 out of 5
Check in was 2pm but we had to wait till 4.30pm to get into our room - 2.5hrs wait where we should have been comfortably relaxing in our room. Fridge was very noisy!! Pillows awful.

Posted by on 11 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jul. 2020 by AK

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you did not have a comfortable stay. I apologise that your room was not available by 2:00pm, I know our housekeeping team faced delays due to a fire alarm, which meant the hotel had to be evacuated until the fire service gave the all clear to re-enter. But this does not excuse the noisy fridge and uncomfortable pillows, again thank you for letting us know. Your experience is well below the usual high standard that we set ourselves and you can be assured that we will work tirelessly to improve the experience of all future guests. Kind regards, Adrian Rooms Division Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jul. 2020 by AK

Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating, comments are definitely encouraged so we can improve the service and product we offer. Kindest regards, Adrian Rooms Division Manager

4 out of 5
It was handy to cbd and reasonably priced for a night

Posted by , from Moerewa on 6 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jul. 2020 by AK

Dear Jess, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are delighted to read that you found our location convenient and our rates to be competitive. We trust you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Adrian Rooms Division Manager

Property Features

Heritage Auckland offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a health club. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. A spa tub, a sauna, and a rooftop terrace are also featured at the luxury Heritage Auckland. The hotel can provide concierge services and wedding services. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This Art Deco Auckland hotel is smoke free.

  • 185 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1999
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Auckland Intl. Airport (AKL) (27.4 km / 17 mi)
  • Train station: Auckland Britomart Station (1.3 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Heritage Auckland offers 185 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Auckland hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and complimentary newspapers. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • Minibar
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 55.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

WiFi is limited to 2 GB per guestroom, per day. A surcharge applies for additional usage.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a security system in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.

  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: NZD 200 per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Valet parking fee: NZD 45 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 55.0 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Auckland Heritage
  • Heritage Auckland
  • Heritage Hotel Auckland
  • Auckland Heritage Hotel
  • Heritage Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
  • Heritage Auckland New Zealand
  • Heritage Auckland Hotel
  • Heritage Auckland Hotel
  • Heritage Auckland Auckland
  • Heritage Auckland Hotel Auckland

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Free in-room WiFi has a 5-device limit.

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Qualmark, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

National Rating

This Hotel property is rated 4 star plus.

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Auckland-Hotels-Heritage-Auckland.h523589-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Auckland-Hotels-Heritage-Auckland.h523589-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Auckland-Hotels-Heritage-Auckland.h523589-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.