4.5 out of 5

"Great location, excellent staff, room was great, beds were comfortable, only thing was a very loud squeaky shower door " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 02 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Auckland awaits you at Heritage Auckland. Within steps you'll find popular attractions like Sky Tower and SkyCity Casino. Highlights at this family-friendly hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and an indoor swimming pool.

All 185 rooms feature flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, and you can enjoy free WiFi, in-room childcare, and coffee/tea makers. Fridges and round-the-clock room service make in-room dining easy, and minibars provide refreshments. Nice touches include bathrobes and free toiletries. Additionally, free newspapers, in-room massages, and safes are available.

The restaurant, Hectors Restaurant, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. At the hotel's own bar/lounge, you can stop for a drink. Enjoy the health club, outdoor tennis court, spa tub, and sauna. Business travelers can take advantage of a conference centre and a 24-hour business centre. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Each morning buffet breakfast is served between 6:30 AM and 10 AM. There's also the convenience of valet parking.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 4.5-star Auckland Central Business District hotel include Auckland Ferry Terminal and Princes Wharf.

Tower Superior

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$227 per night

Tower Two Bedroom Suite

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Tower Deluxe Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

1 Bedroom Executive Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Heritage Auckland ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Heritage Auckland

Everyone (433) Couples (284) Business (3) Family (169)
5 out of 5
The stay was as normal, very enjoyable, very happy with the hotel and it's staff, will stay again, thanks.

Posted by on 10 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Good location and it was easy to get to the viaduct from hotel. The bed was super comfy, stayed on the eighth floor and it was nice and quiet. Absolutely loved the pool on the rooftop and would recommend a night swim to anyone.

Posted by , from Auckland on 3 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2019 by AK

Dear Terri, Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to read to we meet your needs and expectations and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards, Adrian Khoo Front Office Manager

2 out of 5
Really disappointed in being knowingly put in a room above a noisy pub

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Feb. 2019 by AK

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. It is important to us that we receive this feedback so we can continually look at ways to improve. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The team certainly try their hardest to ensure that all our guests are comfortable during their stay and we are continually working with Auckland City Council in regards to the noise level from surrounding businesses and options we have to improve the situation. Once again, my sincerest apologies, it is only with feedback from guests such as yourself, that enable us to improve and maintain the high standards we set ourselves. Kind regards, Adrian Khoo Front Office Manager

4 out of 5
Nicely appointed hotel, great staff. Breakfast (self serve) was very good although replenishing breads etc was a bit slow, but the evening dinner service was dreadful. Appreciate they were short staffed, but 30 minutes before water was brought to the table, 55 minutes before order was taken - not good enough. We had 2 kids with us and they were totally bored, and getting very tired.

Posted by , from NZ from UK on 28 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Feb. 2019 by AK

Dear BartonGirll, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your review. We are truly sorry that you had a poor experience during the dinner service on your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and it is only with constructive feedback that we are able to learn from our shortcomings. We thank your for your understanding and also for giving us a high mark even though we feel it is not deserved and have let you and ourselves down. Best regards, Adrian Khoo Front Office Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jan. 2019 by AK

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Comments are certainly welcome, to help us improve the product and service we offer. Best regards, Adrian Khoo Front Office Manager

5 out of 5
Staff were great. Room service was nice and quick.

Posted by on 24 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan. 2019 by AK

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. I was pleased to read that you had a memorable experience at the Heritage Auckland I will ensure our team are made aware for their great service. Thank you again for your review and we certainly hope to host you again in the near future. Best regards, Adrian Khoo Front Office Manager

5 out of 5
Amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing!!!

Posted by on 24 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan. 2019 by AK

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Heritage Auckland and for choosing our hotel as your place of rest and relaxation. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our property! We certainly hope to welcome you back to the Heritage again in the near future. Best regards, Adrian Khoo Front Office Manager

4 out of 5
Very lovely and friendly staff! Thank you so much for getting our room organised earlier because my daughter was very unwell. Hotel facilities were excellent. Even when lift to the pool and gym was not working, hotel staff was great letting everyone know how to get to And from the pool area. They were very helpfull by giving good tips and directions about Auckland. We loved our stay! Thank you

Posted by on 21 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jan. 2019 by AK

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with your review. I am delighted to hear that our team was able to make your stay memorable. We do hope your daughter is feeling better now. We look forward to host you again at Heritage Auckland and thank you again for your kind comments. Best regards, Adrian Khoo Front Office Manager

5 out of 5
Lovely staff and great size room. Awesome rooftop pool

Posted by on 13 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan. 2019 by AK

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about our team and it is pleasing to read that you were able to take advantage of our rooftop pool. We trust you had a relaxing stay and look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kind regards, Adrian Khoo Front Office Manager

4 out of 5
Nice hotel, very good location, however, easier access to roof top pool would be good, had to ask reception staff for directions to be able to get to it.

Posted by on 10 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jan. 2019 by AK

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with your review. We trust you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you comments and will review the placement of our signage that direct guests. Best regards, Adrian Khoo Front Office Manager

Property Features

Heritage Auckland offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a health club. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business centre on site. A hot tub, a sauna, and a rooftop terrace are also featured at the luxury Heritage Auckland. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4.5-star Auckland hotel is smoke free.

  • 185 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1999
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business centre (24 hours)
  • Conference centre
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Auckland (AKL-Auckland Intl.) (26.9 km / 16.7 mi)
  • Train station: Auckland Britomart Station (1.3 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Heritage Auckland offers 185 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with minibars and a safe. Flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Fridges and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include a bath and shower, a complimentary bathrobe, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and complimentary newspapers. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and blackout curtains. In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered on a daily basis.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

Hectors Restaurant – This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Open daily.

24-hour room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

Check-in for Tower room types is at a different location, 22 Nelson Street. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for NZD 55 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Free WiFi is limited to 2 GB per guestroom, per day. A surcharge applies for additional usage. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: NZD 200 per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between NZD 30 and NZD 35 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: NZD 45 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Rollaway bed fee: NZD 55 per night
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Heritage Auckland Hotel
  • Heritage Hotel
  • Heritage Auckland
  • Heritage Auckland New Zealand
  • Heritage Hotel Auckland
  • Heritage Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
  • Auckland Heritage Hotel

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Free in-room WiFi has a 5-device limit.

Awards & Affiliations

Green/Sustainable Property
This property participates in Qualmark, a programme that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: The Environment, the community, the cultural heritage and the local economy.

National Rating

Qualmark® assigns an official star rating for accommodation in New Zealand. This Hotel property has been rated 4 star plus, which is displayed on this page as 4.5 stars.

Official New Zealand Rating provided by Qualmark®