Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Couldn’t wait to get out from this sad tired hotel. Bright outside lights around the perimeter fence made it feel like a prison camp and the curtains ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 29 Jun 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel you'll be 3.7 km (2.3 mi) from Ambury Regional Park and 4.9 km (3 mi) from Butterfly Creek. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle.

The restaurant, SAGE, serves Modern European cuisine and is open for breakfast and dinner. SAGE is the hotel's own lobby lounge, serving drinks along with dinner and light fare. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a free manager's reception, and a coffee shop/cafe. Each morning continental breakfast is served between 7:00 AM and 9:30 AM. There's also extended parking, along with the convenience of car rentals on site.

Attractions within a 30-minute drive of this 3-star Mangere Bridge hotel include Sky Tower and Spark Arena.

Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
NZ$108* Per night/room 25 Jul. - 26 Jul.

Standard Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Premium Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Economy Double Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Day Use Room - Valid from 10AM - 3PM

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Economy Family Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Everyone (149) Couples (31) Business (1) Family (56)
3 out of 5
Couldn’t wait to get out from this sad tired hotel. Bright outside lights around the perimeter fence made it feel like a prison camp and the curtains did not black out. Rotting would around window frames. Old and tatty, paint chipped everywhere, furniture was battered, not enough power points for phone and laptop, no lift so had to carry heavy suitcase. Just grotty.

Posted by on 29 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jun. 2022 by Reservations

Thank you for your feedback

1 out of 5

Posted by on 25 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Wow, what a shock , not a good welcome followed by a filthy room , went to leave and they offered me another room which was marginally better but still unacceptable. I left and went to another Hotel . Very unhappy and out of pocket .

Posted by on 10 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2022 by Reservations

Dear James, The feedback you have provided is important to us, as it helps to improve the level of service we provide and highlights areas in which we can improve. We would like to thank you for completing this survey and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

1 out of 5
Room was dirty re bed carpet etc - left early as couldnt sleep in such a place - been travelling for over 30 years and worse place I have used

Posted by on 9 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2022 by Reservations

Dear Julia, The feedback you have provided is important to us, as it helps to improve the level of service we provide and highlights areas in which we can improve. We would like to thank you for completing this survey and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

5 out of 5
Great place to stay. Helpful staff.

Posted by on 30 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2022 by Reservations

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and for scoring our service and amenities so highly. The feedback you provide is important to us, and it is gratifying to know that your experience staying with us at the AUCKLAND AIRPORT KIWI HOTEL was so positive. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, where we trust your experience will again be an enjoyable one.

4 out of 5
Pleasant staff, comfortable bed, close to the airport with a free shuttle

Posted by on 29 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2022 by Reservations

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and for scoring our service and amenities so highly. The feedback you provide is important to us, and it is gratifying to know that your experience staying with us at the AUCKLAND AIRPORT KIWI HOTEL was so positive. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, where we trust your experience will again be an enjoyable one. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5
Perfect,and 24hr check in,highly recommend

Posted by on 25 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jun. 2022 by Reservations

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and for scoring our service and amenities so highly. The feedback you provide is important to us, and it is gratifying to know that your experience staying with us at the AUCKLAND AIRPORT KIWI HOTEL was so positive. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, where we trust your experience will again be an enjoyable one. Kind Regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

3 out of 5
Misinformation regarding transportation to you was costly. Your amenities are very run down and in need of repair. It looked and felt dirty. The staff were extremely nice and over compensating.

Posted by on 23 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jun. 2022 by Reservations

Kia Ora, Thank you for taking your time out and providing us with your feedback. It’s a disappointment that you have not enjoyed your stay with us, and we are sorry that you didn’t receive what you expected. This is not how we are; we are very particular when it comes to our guest needs, the issue that you arise has been passed to our housekeeping team. Looking forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel and we promise you won’t be disappointed this time. Kind regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

4 out of 5
Liked the meals service was great

Posted by on 21 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jun. 2022 by Reservations

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and for scoring our service and amenities so highly. The feedback you provide is important to us, and it is gratifying to know that your experience staying with us at the AUCKLAND AIRPORT KIWI HOTEL was so positive. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, where we trust your experience will again be an enjoyable one. Kind Regards, Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

1 out of 5
The room smelled disgusting. The sheets were stained, the bathroom bin wasnt change and had condoms from the guests before. Absolutely disgusting i will never stay here again and will make sure no one i know does. I expect a refund from.this placd

Posted by on 21 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jun. 2022 by Reservations

Dear Coral, The feedback you have provided is important to us, as it helps to improve the level of service we provide and highlights areas in which we can improve. We would like to thank you for completing this survey and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

About the Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel

Location 150 Mckenzie Road, Auckland, 1701

Property Features

Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/cafe on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A free manager's reception is offered daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel also features tour/ticket assistance, a garden, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Auckland hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 52 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1984
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Dining venue

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wireless internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Auckland Onehunga Station (5.9 km / 3.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel offers 52 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch LED televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access (speed: 25+ Mbps). Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and change of towels can be requested.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • HD television
  • Digital channels
  • Electric kettle
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Free tea bags/instant coffee
  • Change of towels (on request)

Food & Drink

The hotel hosts a free manager's reception daily.

SAGE - This restaurant specializes in Modern European cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Reservations are required.

SAGE - This lobby lounge specializes in Modern European cuisine and serves dinner and light fare. Happy hour is offered. Reservations are required. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

This property offers transfers from the airport. Guests must contact the property with arrival details before travel, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email 24 hours before arrival with check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free, per registered adult, when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners Club, JCB International, debit cards, and cash. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

For guests' safety, the property includes a security system and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (WHO).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • One child stays free
  • Debit cards
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (WHO)
  • Property does not offer on-site COVID-19 testing
  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: NZD 150.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: NZD 20 for adults and NZD 10 for children (approximately)
  • Uncovered extended parking fee: NZD 5.00 per day
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Auckland Airport Hotel Kiwi
  • Auckland Airport Kiwi
  • Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
  • Hotel Kiwi
  • Kiwi Auckland Airport Hotel
  • Kiwi Hotel
  • Kiwi Hotel Auckland Airport
  • Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Mangere
  • Auckland Airport Kiwi Motel Mangere
  • Hotel Kiwi International Airport
  • Kiwi International Airport Mangere
  • Auckland Kiwi Hotel Auckland
  • Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Hotel
  • Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Auckland
  • Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel Hotel Auckland

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Auckland-Hotels-Auckland-Airport-Kiwi-Hotel.h27425-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Auckland-Hotels-Auckland-Airport-Kiwi-Hotel.h27425-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Auckland-Hotels-Auckland-Airport-Kiwi-Hotel.h27425-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.