Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Unfriendly welcome. Had to use very diirty external phone to make contact with reception. Made no effort to welcome us. " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 23 May 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Knights Inn places you steps from Alexandra Park and within a 10-minute stroll of ASB Showgrounds. Highlights at this motel include free in-room WiFi.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and all 26 soundproofed rooms feature coffee/tea makers, safes, and hair dryers. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and microwaves. Select Comfort beds and premium bedding welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include free toiletries. Additionally, down comforters, irons/ironing boards, and desks are available.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour front desk, and tour/ticket assistance. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, luggage storage, and an elevator. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 15-minute drive of this 3-star Epsom motel include Mt. Smart Stadium and Eden Park.

Executive King Spa Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Luxury King Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Disabled Studio Unit

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Twin

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Executive Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Knights Inn ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Knights Inn

Everyone (107) Couples (26) Business (4) Family (32) Other (1)
2 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Unfriendly welcome. Had to use very diirty external phone to make contact with reception. Made no effort to welcome us.

Posted by on 23 May 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 May 2020 by Mary

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't feel welcome. Due to the current situation with COVID-19 we are taking all the necessary steps to keep our guests and our staff safe. If I had your booking number, I could look into the matter in detail. However, we do apologies again and hope to welcoming you soon. Kindest regards

5 out of 5
Whilst on a busy road, traffic could not be heard from the room.

Posted by on 26 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Feb. 2020 by Mary

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your kind rating and review, we sure appreciate it . Glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to host you again soon. Kindest regards Mary

5 out of 5
Very well managed and good value.Friendly service and good location.

Posted by on 23 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb. 2020 by Mary

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your kind rating and review, we sure appreciate it. So pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to host you again soon. Kindest regards Mary

5 out of 5
Lovely and clean, very comfy bed and pillows, welcoming staff, good parking and handy to restaurants.

Posted by on 20 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Feb. 2020 by Mary

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback , we sure appreciate it. So pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards Mary

4 out of 5
Very good welcome, very clean and so handy to shops, restaurants etc. Great location to het around city whilst not staying in CBD

Posted by on 20 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Feb. 2020 by Mary

Dear valued guest, Thanks you very much for your kind review and rating, we sure appreciate it. Glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to host you again soon. Warmest regards Mary

5 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Feb. 2020 by Mary

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your kind rating, we sure appreciate it and looking forward to welcoming you again. Kindest regards Mary

4 out of 5
Great place, close to everything. Room was a little hot but air con worked well.

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan. 2020 by Mary

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind rating and feedback, we are so pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to host you again soon. Kindest regards Mary

4 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jan. 2020 by Mary

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind rating, we appreciate it. Looking forward to host you again soon. kindest regards Mary

4 out of 5
Handy to everything we needed. When there was an issue with the WiFi in the apartment we were offered a good alternative. No bath towels on the first day and the TV didn't work but this was fixed promptly. Perhaps a little over priced.

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jan. 2020 by Mary

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind rating and feedback, we sure appreciate it. Glad to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and sorry to hear about the issues you have mentioned, happy to know they have been fixed promptly . looking forward to host you again soon kindest regards Mary

Property Features

As a guest of Knights Inn, you'll find tour/ticket assistance, laundry facilities, and an elevator. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. This 3-star Auckland motel is smoke free.

  • 26 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Auckland Intl. Airport (AKL) (14.7 km / 9.1 mi)
  • Train station: Auckland Remuera Station (1.9 km / 1.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Knights Inn offers 26 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Select Comfort beds feature Egyptian cotton sheets, down comforters, and premium bedding. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. This Auckland motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 37-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Select Comfort beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Egyptian cotton linens
  • Down blanket
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 10 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Guests arriving after 10 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global) and Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)

Hotel Names

  • Knights Inn Auckland
  • Knights Inn Motel Auckland
  • Knights Auckland
  • Knights Inn Motel
  • Knights Inn Auckland
  • Knights Inn Motel Auckland

You should know

  • Set meals are served in guestrooms only (no menus or public dining).

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.co.nz/Auckland-Hotels-Knights-Inn.h7767080-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Auckland-Hotels-Knights-Inn.h7767080-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.co.nz/Auckland-Hotels-Knights-Inn.h7767080-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.